'13 going on 30'
April 23, 2004 at 11:56 p.m.
Hey Tobes!

I just got back from an outing with a buddy. =) I finally got to meet my friend John, and we watched '13 going on 30'...! I thought I wouldn't really like it, but it was a cute movie. There were so many middle school/high school kiddies there... going "AWWWW!!!!" lol. We just laughed at them. After the movie, we ate at Red Robin, walked around for a bit... saw a GIANT, and I mean, MONSTER sized rainbow sandal. LOL. It was so cool! I'm totally going to go back just to take a picture of it. =D Now I'm just sleepy.... and I'm going to school tomorrow for a campus clean up. =P I worked today in the bio lab, and law office.. it was hectic. THen I went to the mall to drop off Kate's sunglasses, and did a bit of shopping for once! AND here's a shocker. I actually bought a SKIRT. lol. Now, it wouldn't be such a shock for normal people.. but ME>>? I don't do skirts. But I figured it was getting a lot warmer, and I DO need to tan my legs. goodness gracious. Beach, here I come! I also bought 'The Story of the Year' Cd! It was only 10 bucks... so I grabbed it. I really wanted to get 'The Cure's album with the unreleased songs.. but It was like.. 60 bucks?!! It did have 4 cds in it ... but still. =P I'm so tired I can hardly type straight. Off to bed Tobes!

<3 Karen

Listening to.. Hoobastank - The Reason.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007