Night out with Mary and Negar
April 25, 2004 at 1:15 a.m.
Hi Tobes..

I'm SO sleepy right now! I just got back from an outing with Mary Anne and Negar... They called me out of the blue while I was studying with Suey at the library.. I hardly ever see Mary Anne b/c she's always at UCSD, so I decided to go out with them for once in my life! =P Guess where we went? To spectrum AGAIN! haha. yup! We ate at Fox Sports Grill and just walked around and such. I really love those girls, but they shouldn't worry so much about boys. We all do get along really well, but sometimes we have really different needs. They are both going through some guy troubles right now, so I understand.. but really. They shouldn't doubt themselves about certain things! It's sort of hard to explain.. except all I have to say is.... I dedicate this to them! --> "Don't need you to tell me I'm pretty to make me feel beautiful." =D I hope they realize.. that's not all there is to life... there's so much more! I really hope that everything works out for the best for the both of them...

You know what I forgot to mention yesterday? I just can't believe how many random/friendly people me and John met when we were out! Okay, the first time was when we were standing in line at the theater, and these two guys come up to us and are all like "do I know you guys?!" all excited and stuff. Turns out they just wanted to cut in next to us on the movie line! Then, what's hilarious is that once we got inside, they realized that they were standing in the WRONG line... LOL. They wanted to see Kill Bill vo. 2, standing in line for 13 going on 30! haha. It was hilarious! Second incident happened when we were sitting inside the theater. These little middle school girls talked a bit to us about not having to wait in line and such! Then, when we went to eat at Red Robin, the hostess was really friendly and asked what movie we watched, ect. It goes on, but WOW! It was such a friendly night in IRvine. I was pretty shocked. I mean, people usually aren't that nice in OC. =P

Man, this morning was tiring! I worked my butt off raking pine needles down the side of a hill. It was HARD WORK! The time did go bay awfully fast though, and we got to eat BBQ afterwards! It was really good. I had a cheeseburger and a hot dog and chips and cookies and apple juice and of course some much needed H20! =D It was still fun though b/c again... saw kids from bio! Steve and Tony again too! I got my second test exam back from Steve and I got a 95% =) So I'm happy!

I'm so tired right now... After we ate at Spectrum, I dropped them off and stayed at Negar's for a little bit, just chatting and stuff! Anyhow.. Mike and Caroline want to jog tomorrow at 7am... I'm not sure if I'm up for it, but I'm gonna try! Then go to NewSong, then study study study... Gonna tutor Kate for math too. Work on bio project on Monday all day.. AHHHH!! Help. Got to write this proposal for determining territory lines in red-winged blackbirds... Gotta finish my field journal from Death Valley.. GOtta do MATH HMWK!! Save me...... =( GOod night Tobes! I think sleep is best for me at the moment.. 99.

<3 Karen

p.s. I'm so lost!

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007