Trying.
April 25, 2004 at 12:15 p.m.
Hey TObes..

Today, I'm feeling happy, but at the same time, not happy! It's a little hard to explain, but I'm sure I'll get by.. Just me being a strange, unsure homo sapien again I guess! I don't understand myself at all sometimes. It makes me so upset b/c I feel this need to be in total control of my life. I am SO stubborn, and I really wish I wasn't that way. I always want things done my way, and I get upset like a little baby if it doesn't. I may not always show it, but inside, I feel conflicted. Usually I'll figure out a way to sort things out and accept things, but even then, it has to be all based on a decision that I make. I decided that my goal for the next months are to DE-stubbornize myself. I want to be more accepting, and open minded when it comes to others! I really would literally like to treat everyone, the way I would want to be treated. Wish me luck..... =/

I don't know why, but I've been a little shaky the past few days. Sometimes I swear it that I have Parkinson's disease! Comes and goes in random bursts. Just a little scary you know? I should at least probably get it checked out, but NO TIME!

Finally got tickets to the David Crowder Band night! I can't wait to go. =) We signed up for a lot of things today. The neXt class, and GIGs class too! Looks like a full month for me, Suey and Johnny! We went to lollicup after church today and ate spicy chicken and boba. =P

One thing I also really need to quit. Stop biting my fingernails. STOP! And, being the stubborn ox that I am, I won't do it if my friends/family pester me about it. I want to do it all on my own. Silly eh? Yeah.. I KNOW! All right, I'm off to buy fish for my bio experiment and STUDY the rest of the day! I love studying without pressure. =D No tests this week! =) ttyl love.

Listening to: Lifehouse - Sick Cycle Carousel

"If shame had a face I think it would kind of look like mine. If it had a home would it be my eyes. Would you believe me if I said I'm tired of this? Well here we go now, one more time.

I tried to climb your steps. I tried to chase you down. I tried to see how low I could get it down to the ground. I tried to earn my way. I tried to tame this mind. You better believe that I tried to beat this.

So when will this end? It goes on and on, over and over and over again. Keep spinning around I know that it won't stop, till I step down from this for good.

I never thought I'd end up here. Never thought I'd be standing where I am. I guess I kinda thought it would be easier than this. I guess I was wrong.."

Wondering.... Trying to keep Happy.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007