Cory's 1st Bath
April 26, 2004 at 7:04 p.m.
Hey Tobes!

I just got done giving Cory a bath... LOL He was SO happy while I was running the water... blissfully ignorant of what was to come. HAHA. He had no idea what hit him once his paws broke the top of the water. It was so funny! I went in with him so I could keep him in there, and he was so upset with me! hehe. Trying to claw his way out desperately out of that bathtub. He tried to use me as a sitting post too! That Punk! Anyways, it was hilarious, and he's much happier now that he's out. =)

Yesterday was like a scavenger hunt. I had to go pick up my fish so that I could test them today right? So I went to pavillions to see what kind of fish they had. They had King Salmon, what I was looking for, but NOT White Fish. and I needed both of them! So I decided to be smart and go to the MV Library and do research on the locations of where they might carry both of those fish. I called all of these stores and none of them had it. Finally, I called Albertsons, and they claimed to have both of those fish. So I go there, and whadda ya know! They DON'T have White Fish... (mumbling under breath....) It was hot, I was tired, and frustrated! So frustrated I accidently walked out with the dog shampoo under my arms. dOI. So I had to go back inside, pay for it, then the guy had suggested Bristol Farms, so I went there.. and FINALLY attained the two fish that I needed. I have so much to do today and I'm already burnt out. Lately there have been a lot of days where I'm SO swamped that I don't even get to have a bite to eat until 6pm. I JUST ate dinner right now and I didn't eat anything else all day! You know me.. I HAVE to eat.

List of things to complete by this week:

01. Finish the field notebook.

02. Write the bird experiment.

03. Finish testing fish for methylmercury.

04. Write our bio paper.

05. Write a humanities paper!

06. Study for calculus.

07. DROP OUT OF SCHOOL!!

Okay. well not the last one. but Sometimes... just sometimes, I want to do that.... hehe. BAD! I know.

I'm so tired, but I must complete some of these things... At least today wasn't as bad as yesterday. Fighting with your best friend isn't my idea of FUN! >_< It's okay now, but.. GOSH. Some crazy stuff happened to him and I can't even believe it happened. It's pretty horrible. I hope those people get in trouble and learn their lesson!! Anyhow... I really should go and do these things... But, my mind keeps dwelling on other lingering thoughts. I wish there was a way to put things out of my mind. Especially things that are probably not going to benefit me... The sky looks SO pretty right now. It's a beautiful shade of pastel pink blending into orange and white, with the bright burning sun resting comfortably on the colors. I just want to be there... Bye Tobes.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007