Float On..
May 14, 2004 at 1:23 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

I just got back home from watching 'Godsend' with Kim! Kind of a random, spur of the moment kinda thing. I had fun hanging out with Kim, but I was FREAKED out the entire time b/c you know how bad I am with scary movies! LOL. I was so freaked out, I scared the crap out of her. It didn't make it any better that there was only a couple sitting near us.. and they left in the middle of the movie! It's not as scary when the movie theater is packed right?? (thinking: safety in numbers type thing..) But we were the ONLY ones in there.. so I was more inclined to scream out loud and be really really scared. I think that Kim understands now (to a whole new level), what I meant when I told her that I can't watch scary movies. I JUST CAN'T! It's really weird because I used to LOVE watching scary movies when I was younger. Now, especially when it's scary movies about the supernatural.. ghosts, aliens, monsters.. that kind of thing.. I can't handle it! It just scared me really bad.. I even asked my mom if I could sleep in her bed and she actually said NO!! LOL. um... at least I have Cory yeah?! o_O

On another note.. I really miss my best friends. I haven't seen either of them for so long. Finals will be over next week so I'm sure we'll all hang out much more.. but I guess I just miss them right now, at this very moment. I know this isn't true.. but sometimes I feel like I'm the only one out of the three of us that truly gives a darn about our friendship! I guess it's because they are guys and all.. and we've all got things going on in our lives. I know that. I just thought that we would always remember each other.

Tomorrow, I'm going to see the David Crowder Band!! I'm super excited. =D We're all meeting at Johnny's.. figure out where to eat.. and move along to the concert! It's really funny b/c Hanna wanted to surprise Steven and Olivia.. so they think that we are going to watch 'Troy'... WOW, they are going to be surprised!

There's this girl in my Bio class.. her name is Portia (pronounced.. Porsha, yes like the car!), and guess what?! She listens to Ari Hest! How awesome is that? There's a concert Wed. and I think I'm going with her to see him. I've never been to so many concerts in my life! David Crowder, Ari Hest, and Cursive. =D I'm going to be so stress free when finals pass... we're gonna have a Biology beach day on saturday after finals, that will be nice! We had our presentations today, and I think we did okay. I was a little nervous when we went up, but definitely not as bad as I have been for my other classes..! Just because we know each other better and stuff.. Oh yeah, we got LUCKY b/c Dr. Huntley had to leave during our presentation, but at the same time, I would have liked to know what his opinion was on the presentation so that if there were things that needed to be fixed, I would know for next time! It was really fun though b/c everybody brought food and stuff. =) I brought the korean BBQ, Michael brought kimchee fried rice, Kim brought chicken! I'm sure it was all very yummy, but I didn't each much of it b/c I was a bit anxious before our presentation and all...! I'm going to miss this class so much...! Everyone (well, in my opinion!) has been really interesting to get to know. And yeah, everyone IS different and there may be some things that bother others about a certain person, but who cares?! Not everyone is going to be exactly like you! Of course everyone is different, but to me, it's just a matter of acceptance. Cause I'm sure that there are things about me that other people don't like, but I would want them to like and accept me for who I am regardless. So why shouldn't I do the same for them? Anyhow.. it's late.. I'm tired! Gotta study for Calculus final for Monday.. and work on the Biology final, and must study for O-Chem as well! DCB morrow..! I'm so happy. =D I'll tell you how it all goes tomorrow. I'm sure I'll take pictures and stuff for you. Ciao!

<3 Karen

Listening to:

Cursive/Some Red Handed Sleight of Hand (Short, sweet, concise!! Love it.)

Modest Mouse/Float On

(This song reminds me that everything is going to be... well, OK) =)

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007