Goodbye Spring Semester 2004!
May 18, 2004 at 5:51 p.m.
Hi Tobes!

What a relief....! This madness is all over and done with. GOODBYE Spring semester 2004! =D During bio, we ate. a LOT. People brought sushi, chips, dip, chicken nuggets!! Me and Kim got pizzas from Pizza Dude right across the street. After bio, some of us went to Fridays to have drinks, relax and what not! Sheesh. We were there for about 2 hours.. I had just had a beer and had a good time with everyone. =) I haven't a beer in SO LONG!! All I have to say is that, beer on tap is REALLY good. I also found out that people used to think that I was uptight?! lol. How sad! I think because I can be a little shy/quiet, I understand other shy/quiet people as well.. so I never viewed them as uptight! Coming from an extroverted view, I am uptight! I understand how some people could see that, and I guess I should learn to talk to more people intially eh?! Anyway, now I'm at home.. Really TIRED! I want to take a nap.. but COry really wants a walk.. We're all going to the beach this Saturday! I'm really excited, b/c it will be my first time at the beach this summer. And I'm going to the Ari Hest concert tomorrow with Portia! Summer already seems really nice and relaxing.. I'm quite content. Happy.. with everything right now. =)

Man. Cory sure can whine/howl well. It's so darn annoying! I'm gonna take him for his walk now b/c it seems like he can't handle it!! Ttyl I'm sure. Bye!

<3 Karen

Ari Hest/Pour Me In

"Locked in a daydream, fire within me, for one fleeing moment before I return. Petals from your roses. Postcards and Poses. Memories of a love we earned. I thought it would take more time to get this infatuation, but you crept into my soul. No more need for patience, I'll take you on.

Baby love, pour me in. Pour me into your heart. Cause I don't want to feel like I'm missing this love I've been given.

So in this space that we share. Take all that I have to spare, just allow me to keep my ear a whisper away. For whenever the time soon comes, when you're ready to move as one. I don't wanna feel the slightest delay. Well, never again when the feeling arises of lonely desperation. No more meaning for an end without separation."

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007