Something's Missing
May 19, 2004 at 1:14 a.m.
Dear TObey,

Hey love. Yes, like we established before, I am obsessed with you, my online journal! ;) I just felt like laying out my emotions out on the table. On one hand, I'm happy with everything. Life and everything in and around it, is great. I just finished finals and am most likely going to transfer this fall. I've good friends and met some great new people this year as well! Even though my parents are sort of driving me to the brink of insanity, I still am, a very happy and optimistic person usually. (key word: usually!!) On the other hand, I feel.. like something's missing. As if life is not playing fair and is keeping something from me. It seems as if life plans on hiding this something from me for the rest of my life! I sure am half way and in between with many things in my life.. There are so many things about me that I don't quite understand and wish so desperately I could! Something's missing.

Ben just came over for a little bit and we just hung out, eating Del Taco and playing with Cory! He made me watch "Married with Children"! I don't know why.. but even though I think the show is funny... every time, after I watch it, I get this churning feeling in my stomach, as if I'd eaten something terrible. The show just makes me sick! He also made me watch MTV.. which I never watch unless I'm around him and Jed. Come to think of it, us 3 haven't hung out in so long!! But the last time I saw Jed, was a little bit of a shock. I know he's dieting/exercising.. but, I've never seen anyone loose so much weight SO FAST! It's so crazy.. it's as if he's a different person. He looks SO different. I'm glad for him, but I just hope he's being careful. It just seems so unnatural and all. >_<

Now that summer is here... some things I need to get done by the time it's over!!

01. Get a new phone, switch companies! I'm really tired of getting ripped off by Cingular.

02. Get the app for P.F. Changs! Shoot. That means I'm going to have to dress up, which I haven't done in a long time. o_O I may have to go shopping for this, I don't know when the last time was when I put on a pair of black pants.

03. Get Cory neutered! Get flea medication.. spend more time with obedience training.. He's such a BABY! He cries so much when we leave him alone.

04. Pick a school. >_< I'm sort of dreading this.

05. Plan a day for sea world/the zoo/the wild animal park!! =D Looking forward to this.

06. Buy Alex something.. for getting such good grades on his past few tests! I'm glad.. or else I would look like one very bad tutor. heh.

.... this is really endless, so I'll stop here! Cory cakes is crying his vocals out, asking me to come back downstairs. Poor pup, he's such a whiner! Good night.. Hope I'm not so in between next time I see you.

<3 Karen

"I'm not alone, I wish I was. Cause then I'd know I'm down because, I couldn't find, a friend around, to love me like, they do right now.

All is well, I can't complain. We're okay, I guess I could.. I got my place, I got my name. I changed my temp, All the same. I can't think about what's keeping me down.

Something's missing, and I don't know how to fix it. Something's missing, and I don't know what it is, no I don�t know what it is. I don't.

Autumn comes, it doesn't last. It just walks in, where it left you last. And you never know, when it starts, until there's fog inside the glass around your summer heart.

I can't put my finger on what's keeping me down. Something's missing, and I don't know how to fix it. Something's missing,

And I don't know what it is, no I don�t know what it is now.

I can't be sure that this state of mind, is not of my own design. I wish there was an over the counter test, for loneliness.

For loneliness like this.

Something's missing, and I don't know how to fix it. Something's missing, and I don't know what it is, no I don't know what it is.

Friends, check. Money, check. Good times, check. Guitar, check. All, check. All over you, check. Everyone, check. Having fun...

And I don�t know what it is, no I don�t know what it is. At all�"

[John Mayer/Something's Missing]

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007