Salt Creek with Bio Kids!
May 23, 2004 at 2:40 a.m.
Hey Tobey!

Today was a really fun day... first time at the beach ALL summer! =D It was spent with some of the funniest kids I've met at Saddleback. Of course, none other than our very own Biology class! I actually even went into the water and it was SOOO nice. We had a BBQ and stuff at Salt Creek, searched for sand crabs, played soccer (well, not really played, but kicked the ball around anyway! my toes went numb.. hehe), did some frisbee.... haha, it was so funny b/c Adam kept on getting in trouble with strangers! Well, not really trouble.. but during the time we were throwing it back and forth to each other.. I threw it just a TAD bit too high... haha, and it hit the top of this lamp post, which, directly underneath of it, was a old man sitting on a bench. It promptly fell right at his feet, with Adam running over to get it. Then, another time, I threw it near this lady and her yapping yorkshire.. and of course, again, it was Adam that had go to retrieve it and say sorry! hahaha, I thought that was really funny. =) Here are some pictures from that outing!

Group at Salt Creek!! Sort of a not paying attention picture.. hehe.

The girls! =) Portia, Me, Lauren, Cameilla's sis, Cameilla and Michelle

The boys! Michael, Adam and Farzin

LOL, Michael doing something absurdly strange? Says it's from his break dancing days!

So yeah.. a lot of people who said they would be there, didn't come! >_< but it was okay b/c I still had so much fun with the people that did come! Everyone there at that came, I can say that I honestly, genuinely enjoy being around their presence. They are all so funny! Even the ones that don't seem like it. For example, Farzin! He's so quiet, and doesn't talk much.. but yet, he's hilarious! We were in class the other day, and I was trying to scoot my chair up, but to no avail. It WOULD NOT budge. I finally get the bright idea to turn around and see if it's caught... to find.. Farzin holding my chair down and snickering! It just made me laugh so hard because you don't expect him to do that kind of thing! The boys in our class are just so hilarious! Adam's humor on the other hand is very dry, but that's a good thing! I don't feel bad about kicking him and making fun of him b/c we spent so much time together doing our dumb plant project together! I think he has just seen me at my worst. Screaming in the middle of trees when some stranger walks by and sneezes.. sitting there with my cranky butt looking up page by page by PAGE of scientific plant names!! Michael is the kooky one who is very very carefree! He brought his guitar to the beach today, and he played all these great songs, and just sang them aloud, so carefree. The thing I admire about him is that he doesn't really seem to give a crap about what other people think, he just does it b/c he wants to, and who cares if no one likes it! That's my goal, to be more carefree. My sister is that way also.. and it's always been something I've longed to be like.

After the beach, I got home.. changed, met up with Ben, Mike and Caroline at spectrum. We ate at Red Robin.. sheesh!! I ate so much, and had a beer. For some reason, when I've been having beer lately, it makes me very VERY sleeeeeeeepy.... ?! We went to watch 'Kill Bill Vo. 2'. and I was just SOOOOO tired. They kept getting mad at me b/c I kept falling asleep in 2 minute intervals.. telling me I'm wasting my $$! haha.. I mean, I understand.. but I guess I just had a LONG day! Last night I had stayed up until 3 in the morning talking to a friend of mine.. just about old high school stuff! It was fun to do so.. So yeah.. I woke up at 7:30 am this morning to help my sister get ready for Prom!! She looked So beautiful in her dress. I'll have to show you pictures next time after she get's the rest of her prints. GORGEOUS! I love SUey. =D

Oh yes, this was at spectrum... I thought it was the funniest thing ever!! So I took a picture with it. =) Funny eh?? okay.. I gotta go play with the kids from Prom night.. watching another movie!! I've been going movie crazy lately. =) 99!! I think I'm going to the beach tomorrow again.. and maybe jog in the morning too! B/c I am SOOO unhealthy. >_<

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007