Hello Summer School!
May 24, 2004 at 8:05 p.m.
Hey Tobes!

Just got back from my first day of summer school. =) Both classes, Math 3B and Art 20.. went pretty well! Larry Perez is hilarious! To everyone who came in late, he would say.. "Hey! We just all introduced ourselves while you were gone, why don't you go ahead and tell everyone your name?" I just kept cracking up each time. I got out of math at 10, so I went to have breakfast with Ben and his mommy, whom I haven't seen in forever!! They are really going through some hard times right now, and I wish only the best for her.. Hopefully, less stress.. more smiles.. She's worked really hard and I think she truly deserves a break. After that.. we hung out with Cory darling, and relaxed for a little bit!! Had to go tutor Alex.. and off to Art 20 I went.

Immediately after speaking her first sentance, I decided I really liked this Professor Levins! She's a very nice, well articulated, thought provoking teacher, exactly the type of teacher, which I enjoy greatly! I've taken quite an interest in art after humanaties.. It's so interesting! I'm actually quite looking forward to this class. We're going to be watching some movies too! Even 'Lost in Translation', which I have yet to see.

Okay Tobes.. I'm hungry, gotta finish math hmwk since it actually counts for points now... Talk to you laters!! I want to go to the beach SOOOO bad, but, I'm working 2 jobs tomorrow. =( DAHH! Leaving you with what I love.

<3 Karen

"(Losing a whole year) I remember you and me used to spend the whole damned day in bed. Hiding in your room we'd lay like dogs and the phone would ring like a joke that's left unsaid (Losing a whole year).

Rich daddy left you with a parachute, your voice sounds like money and your face is cute. But your daddy left you with no love, and you touch everything with a velvet glove. Now you want to try a life of sin, you want to be down with the down and in. Always copping my truths, I kind of get the feeling like I'm being used. Now I realize, that you never heard one damned word that I ever said (Losing a whole year).

I took your stuff and put it in the basement, when I found out what the smile on your face meant. I've seen you pop that tape in. Craning your neck at the car wreck, and it always seemed the juice used to flow, in the car, in the kitchen, you were good to go. Now we're stuck with the tube. A sink full of dishes and some aqua lube. I remember you and me used to spend the whole damned day in bed (Losing a whole year).

If it's not the defense, then you're on the attack. When you start talking I hear the Prozac. Convinced you've found your place, with the pierced queer teens in cyberspace. When you were yourself it was tasting sweet, now it sours into a routine deceit. Well this drama is a bore, and I don't want to play no more. (Why? Why?)

I remember you and me used to spend the whole damned day in bed.."

[3eb/Losing a Whole Year] FIRST released album by Third Eye Blind.. One of the best CD's I own. It kind of went downhill from there on.. but THe lyrics on this album are FAB!! It's a must hear.

BTW, these are the funniest things ever!!

SIBBIE

http://www.homestarrunner.com/sbemail58.html

TROGDOR

http://www.homestarrunner.com/sbemail76.html

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007