What To Do..
May 25, 2004 at 8:55 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi doll.. I've decided something, and there's going to be no "ifs, ands, or buts" about it! What's done is done.. Done bun can't be undone. I'm really going on with it!! That's it. Oh--if you thought that was about school. NOPE! I STILL haven't decided. My mother actually told me something encouraging today.. She told me that if I decided not to go to Santa Cruz just because of the money factor.. then I'd regret that for the rest of my life. Surprising, coming from my madre. I don't know though.. These are my final choices.. UCSC, Pomona, UCI, or stay one more year. Dah. I've yet to pick one..

BTW, my parents.. want to move to Irvine. >_< Don't get me wrong.. It's a nice city, and I go up there a lot to meet friends and stuff.. Heck, I go to the church in Tustin! But... I LOVE our house.. I LIKE this area. I ENJOY diversity. I like my own culture and I like other asians just fine.. You know that. Most of my friends ARE asian! BUT, I don't know.. I have really come to enjoy learning from all different cultures and being in the presence of all different kinds of races, mutts, whatever! For some reason.. I can't see myself in Irvine.. PERMANENTLY?! Esp. if I decide to stay here another year. I think it might be a nice change though.. and if it did really boil down to it.. I would be okay with it and I'm sure I could adjust. It's just that... I DON'T WANNA!!! I really hope we stay here.. I love it here... =(

I'm sad about it.. but there's really nothing I can do or say to change their minds. More the reason I want to move out... If I did go though... I would miss CORY-yah... SO MUCH! What would I do without that little monster? I've grown more than just a little bit attached to him. I mean.. I wake up to this little bugger.. EVERYDAY! Hmmm... What.. to... do....

I'm happy. But at the same time, I'm not.

<3 Karen

p.s. Omgoodness.. I think I just heard my dad singing.. "where is the love".... EWWWW!

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007