Cadavers
June 02, 2004 at 2:43 p.m.
Hi doll,

I'm at school right now.. putting off studying for calculus as long as possible of course! >_< Actually, I'm waiting for Seisaku since he has the solutions manual and certain things are not making the greatest deal of sense right now. I'm contemplating if I should go to my art class. I really want to go class tonight b/c we're going to watch a French movie called 'Les Parapluies de Cherbourg'. It's just that our first test for calc is tomorrow, and I should do well on the first test b/c I've heard scary, frightening things about the third one.

I ate at Fridays with Jed and Ben the other night. I don't know how they managed to drag me out on a Monday night! It was nice to hang out with them.. the three of us again. =D Even though we all argue and fight like cats and dogs. I can't believe how much weight Jed lost. It's like he's a different person. It's actually kind of scary come to think of it!

I have Verizon now, so I'll answer all of Jed's phone calls now since they're free. haha. But, we can't talk to Ben anymore b/c he's the traitor who went over to T-Mobile. =)

Working at the law office has been such a rollercoaster. I like it b/c a lot of times, I just dictate tapes and type up medical review letters to State Farm and their clients and am always recognizing things that I learned in biology! Looking at the MRI scan records and stuff is pretty interesting too. What's NOT interesting is looking at photos of dead bodies from car accidents. It makes me kind of sad. I know it's silly, but I wonder if they had a good and happy life. I wonder if they had any religous beliefs. I wonder what their favorite foods were, what type of music they enjoyed.. what kind of person they were... This is also exactly what was going through my mind when I saw the cadavers after our biology presentations. I sure hope they were happy.. even if their lives were cut early at 16-years-old, 30-years-old.. whatever age they were, I hope they got what they were looking for..

"The darksome statesman, hung with weights and woe. Like a thick midnight fog, moved there so slow, he did not stay, nor go." -Henry Vaughan, The World.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007