Harry Potter Night!
June 04, 2004 at 3:01 a.m.
Tobey darling,

Hi love! I just got home from watching the midnight showing of 'Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban'. =D I'd have to say it was pretty darn amazing. I haven't read this particular book yet, but it's certainly my next read since Flower tells me they left a lot of stuff out. I got to see the kids again today..! Flower, Olive... Of course, Suey and Johnny. I missed Hanna though.. =( The graphics in Harry Potter are just amazing. I'm always amazed at how much they can do with the technology nowerdays. It wasn't as scary as the second Harry Potter movie.. I think the second was the scariest of them all. >_< I actually had to buy a cup of coffee b/c I was so tired before we went in. Lately, anytime I watch a late movie.. I always find myself in a state of semi-sleep, nodding my head. It doesn't matter where I'm at or who I'm with. It doesn't matter how exciting the movie is, or how much I'm enjoying it. The dark overwhelms me, and I slowly drift away to... sleepyland!! lol, it's not good. I think I should always have a cup of coffee now before I watch these 11 pm/12 am movies yeah?

Before all this midnight movie madness, I FINALLY got to see BABY BATO!! She's quite cute, but at the same time.. not? I'm just trying to be honest! Newborn babies sort of look like evil aliens when they first come out. I can tell it's going to become very cute however. =) Her fingers and toes were so small.. I was afraid to hold her! It's weird looking into a baby's eyes. Similar to when I look at cadavers, when I look into the eyes of a baby, I wonder what kind of person they'll grow up to be. All the experiences they will discover, good and ugly. Then, most of all, I think about how those strange alien eyes could suck me in any minute into.... haha, JK! I suppose it's cute. Maybe. o_O I mean, it IS cute, but I don't know how to explain it.. I feel a bit weirded out by it at the same time.

Anyhow! After Jayv, Bato, and Baby Bato left.. I ate at Wendys with Sha. I have missed Shari soooo much! It was really nice to sit and talk with her about everything.. I love her a lot. We've been good friends since the days of Capo High School.. hehe. Sometimes we don't get to talk as much, but when we do talk, it's like nothing changed you know? We always talk and gossip about the same things! =) Man.. when I'm with her, boy do we gossip. hehehe. I wish I could spend time with my friends like this more often. It's nice you know? It's better than nice.

I can't believe I'm up so late and I have to go to work in the morning then tutor the high school kid for Biology! I'm sOOOOOo tired. I just want to take an 8-hour nap. Is that so much to ask?! hehe. =)

An array of strange thoughts taking a slow walk through the maze of my mind.. They certainly aren't strangers to the game, yet something feels unfamiliar. Well, I sure hope these thoughts pass through eventually, b/c I'm not quite sure what to do with them. Why so I have to be so unsure of everything!? I'm quite terrible at making decisions. >_< Somebody kick me! Sweet dreams.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007