DMB/Lie In Our Graves
June 05, 2004 at 12:59 a.m.
Boo!

Hi you. I just got back from a night of "studying" with Ben, Caroline and Mike. We were just at Barnes.. hanging out, being dumb! =) Jed came by a little later to show us his mom's new car or something.. blAH. We did the loitering thing.. and Mike went crazy b/c it was a new truck. I suppose I should tell you.. Mike is crazy into trucks. He's just obsessed with them and loves them as if they were essential to life. He was flipping out in the truck, it was hilarious! He's such a passive guy, I couldn't believe how nuts he was going over driving it. hehehe. =) It was sooo good to see them though b/c I really enjoy being around them. Freaking boys though. When Ben and Mike are together, they gang up on the girls unnecessarily. But it's okay b/c Caroline and I will fight back darn it!! hehe.

Dahhhh! THere are so many things to do and learn. I'll run out of time before I get to do everything I'd love to do. >_< Life is just so FULL. I love it. =) I hope some of my friends would see and know that soon as well.. It's true the world is an ugly place, but it's it's got it's counterside that's beautiful too! You just have to open your eyes to see it. Cheer up kids, I promise there's more to life than you think.. I hate to see some of my friends so down in the dumps about bad things that happen in life.. They don't know it yet, but I hope they do soon..! Life is beautiful.

<3 Karen

"When I step into the light, my arms are open wide. When I step into the light, my eyes searching wildly. Would you not like to be? Sitting on top of the world with your legs hanging free?

Would you not like to be?

When I'm walking by the water. Splish splash, me and you taking a bath. When I'm walking by the water, comes up through my toes, to my ankles, to my head, to my soul. I'm blown away!

I can't believe that we would lie in our graves, wondering if we had spent our living days well. I can't believe that we would lie in our graves, dreaming of things that we might have been.

Would you like not to be? (Til we dance away)"

By none other than DMB!! Lie In Our Graves. My other favorite pick me up song by the greatest band in the world. =)

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007