Grunion Run
June 06, 2004 at 3:08 a.m.
Hi Tobes,

Hi doll. I'm quite sleepy at this late hour, but just came to tell you about my night! Went out with a buddy of mine to eat pasta.. I loved the place we went to b/c they give you free ice cream at the end. =) Our waiter wasn't paying very good attention to us however. >_< But hey! Free ice cream. =) Then I actually got to go to my third "official" bar since I've been 21. hehe. I got something that I can now no longer recall the name of... hmm... me and my bad memory! I do remember it being a bright blue color, and I thought it was a very girly drink. There was supposedly going to be a Grunion run tonight at the beach... hehe. So we attempted to watch this spectacle, except that due to our bad luck, we didn't get to see the whole mating thing or any fish in the water for that matter! It's okay though, and I know that they actually DO exist b/c there were a lot of people there that had already caught some and had already planned to have them for dinner. They are very pretty fish, with beautiful coloration. This Grunion actually comes out of the water to spawn... and this only happens in California on the nights of the full moon! Pretty amazing eh? I got to pick one up and feel it in my hands. It's very soft, and I almost felt sort of bad for the poor thing. >_< Even though, yes I know.. it's all natural to eat fish and I'm sure I would have it for dinner too if it was avaliable! Dang, me and Michelle should have choose these Grunion fish for our project to test methylmercury on. That would have been interesting, and they would have been easy to catch. =) It was really fun and I had a good time hanging out with my friend! He's quite an interesting character..

I'm really going to try to get a job at the bank now. I've never pictured myself working at a bank, but.. hey! If they pay for your school I've got no hassles there. We'll see what happens.. what to do.. I need to make a counseling appointment with Steve soon and figure stuff out for school too.. I've not a clue when I can transfer over to Cal Poly Pomona. Okay Tobes. I'm too tired to say anything more except good night..

<3 Karen

p.s. I dislike my new phone very much! I miss you 6190. Simple, clear, visible, reliable!! Darn these flip phones..

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007