@ UCI, Studying!
June 12, 2004 at 6:42 p.m.
Hi Tobey..

I'm very sad because I'm studying right now at UCI. hehe. J/K, I'm not sad, well, maybe just a bit upset, only because it's so nice out today!! I want to be at the beach.. sleeping on the sand or something. =) UCI science library is actually open 24-hrs all week b/c they have finals! That's good for b/c cause I can do some late night studying, and I really need to for calculus. I'm just taking a break b/c it's so freaking frustrating sometimes. I don't understand trig substitution using integration by parts. AHHHHH! I feel bad for Cory b/c he's all alone at the home.. =( poor thing. I think I'm going to get a rental tonight and just watch movies with him b/c I know he hates to be alone in that stupid garage. I sort of want to do a re-run night anyway. =) I sort of even want to watch 'Bruce Almighty' again b/c it's so hilarious!! I didn't know what to feed myself this morning, so I had cereal. >_< Even though I really really wanted to eat rice! I guess I could make my lazy butt make that at least... heh. I'll make it when I get home! You know.. UCI is actually a very nice campus. I walked to the cornerstone cafe and was admiring the campus. I just wish I saw a little more diversity. >_< But, still, it's very nice! Maybe I should have just gone here.. Oh I don't know. 9 grand at UCI for a whole year vs. 4 grand at Pomona for a whole year. hmmm.. It's still 5 grand cheaper.. but I'll probably be living on my own in Pomona also!! But I'd rather do that you know? Live on my own and pay a little more.. than pay the same amount to live with my rentals and go to UCI. Yo no se Tobey. Yo no se!! I'm really horrible at making decisions. But, there's no turning back now. It's too late to turn in my SIRs and stuff for the UCs. Goodbye Santa Cruz, Irvine or Davis..!! Hello Pomona. But I'm happy. =)

You know what I sort of wonder about?? Where me and my friends are going to end up when we're "all grown up". I wonder if we'll all stay in California or move to another state. I really like California, but I really liked Oregon too. Oregon was so beautiful! Especially when you get to live on an extinct volcano filled with wildlife. We had the most gorgeous backyard there, with air that really SMELLED different. Smelled clean!! I think both states have their goods and their bads. I think I would be happy at either of those places. I sure do miss the snow though..! hehe, I still remember Phoenix (our old shepherd) slipping down our stairs when it was completely iced over. She was in serious shock. Aww, how I miss that dog. My first pup! I hope she's still okay. I miss lots of things nower days, but still hoping for better days. Actually, KNOWing there are better days ahead. =)

Back to the books! Bah!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007