The Mom Scene @ Staples
June 14, 2004 at 4:54 p.m.
Hi doll,

I was at Staples, making copies of Mary Ann Doane's essay for art class.. It's a 20 page essay, so it took quite a bit of time, and I saw the cutest little kids just jabbering their mouths away to their mothers. One of the mothers looked really tired, fed up, really unhappy. I wondered if she was a single mom, just trying to make it. True, she could just have been having a bad day, and maybe she isn't even a single mom, but it reminded me of all of the single mothers out there and I was sad them. Then I saw a complete opposite scene. I saw a mother put her kid into the cart, laughing and chatting with her son. I thought about how this child, must be her whole entire world. I mean, he must consume her thoughts and time all day, everyday, and I was happy for them. I thought about what my whole life revolves around.. and what a world of difference it is. It's weird how you always see extreme ends of the spectrum, and not too much of the "middle" type. --> content. Anyway! I really should be reading this thick packet they call an essay. I just wanted to take a break and tell you what I saw and thought! I think I'll be a content and happy mother one day, even if I never end up getting married and adopt kids, heck--I'll end up adopting kids no matter what, I'm sure. Along with dogs, cats, rats, fish, lizards, snakes, ..... hehehe. Aren't my poor parents going to be horrified when they see what my plans are for the future!

Lately, somebody I really care about has been very very stressed out. I wish they could see that life could be be better for them if they wanted it to be. I know it's been really tough on their minds, and I know it's slowly eating away at their hearts even if they don't really think so. They just are different. I guess sometimes you just got to let a person be sad for a while.. but how long should this "while" be? ......... >_< I feel really helpless not being about to do anything about it; just watching the wrecking ball come in and destroy their personality. I really hope, that they can see someday soon, that life is really beautiful, even though it may not seem like it at times. Good luck, you know I'm here for you! But you know... when I said that I'd be here for you, I didn't mean as a punching bag. I don't enjoy being the one who reaps the results of your pain. I'm trying to be honest, and it's probably coming off as a fault, but I can't help but feel unhappy about the situation.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007