Talking Crap
June 15, 2004 at 12:41 p.m.
Hi you,

I just got done working in the bio lab and have some time to kill before tutoring Alex at 1:30, so thought I'd come visit you! Something that kind of bothered me at work today... all of the employees there (not student helpers really, more of my.. supervisor types), talk badly of each other behind their backs, and they are always telling me these stories about each other, and it makes me kind of mad! They even talk ill of some of the teachers. >_< Now, I really like this one lady that I work with. She's sweet, but I think she gets stressed out really easily, and it is understandable. But, she knows that I had Steve as my bio teacher for the past 2 semesters, but she still has the nerve to tell me all these "things" about him that she doesn't agree with. I'm just standing there, nodding my head.. "uh huh... okay... yeah...", while she goes off into oblivion, releasing her stress. Something that I don't understand about other people is... why do they have to talk CRAP on each other all the time? Why don't they just approach that person and let them know what is bothering them straight up? I mean, if somebody was mad at me.. I would want them to have the decency to come up to me and talk to me about it rather than behind my back. It would also show me that they cared enough about the relationship to tell me and try to work things out, rather than hearing later that this person has been talking crap about you b/c they got pissed at something you did, but decided not to tell you! It's also really funny to me because they are all GROWN ADULTS that do this to one another. I thought that people grow out of this sort of thing. Apparently not. There was even a point and time when I also heard the teachers talking badly of the technicians in the biology lab. It's very frightening that these are the people that I'm supposed to look up to. I understand their situation, and I really respect them, but... this sort of nonsense should stop! And why do they blabber to ME about it? I can't do anything! I'm just the lowly student worker who sets up lab preps and does the dishes!! AHH! >_<

<3 Karen

Song list:

Weezer - The Good Life

Utada Hikaru - Moving On Without You

Radiohead - Talk Show Host

Ari Hest - Aberdeen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007