Ari Hest/Consistency
June 16, 2004 at 8:39 p.m.
Hey doll,

I'm supposed to be actively studying calculus right now.. >_< Of course, I am not doing this. I actually woke up earlier than I normally do this morning and made it to calculus before the teacher. hehe. I was however, very groggy. Felt my eye lids getting heavy with sleep.. Come break time, had to have my cup of coffee with 10 packets of sugar to keep me up the rest of the day. hehe. Then, I went into work at the law office, COMPLETELY WIRED off sugar, came home to take care of Cory after finding a disturbing note from my neighbors.. decided I should study at home to stay with Cory darling. They think that I, ME of all people, would neglect my sweet puppy?! So they threatened me via typed note in my mailbox, to call Animal Control if I didn't bring my dog inside. What the...!! I was upset about it for a while b/c I wasn't sure what to do with my family being in Utah and all. What am I supposed to do? Miss school? Anyway.. we'll see how that works out.. my family is actually coming back tonight! In four more hours to be exact. I'm sure Cory will be extremely happy to see them, as am I!

When I was doing my "relax time" yesterday, I started to read parts of 'Flowers for Algernon' by Daniel Keyes again. One of my favorites. It always makes me so sad and so happy when I read it. It's a book for everybody!

It's been great being able to play the music as loud as I want in the house.. but! I'll sure be glad to eat again. =D MUST PUT STUDY!!

<3 Karen

P.S. I just applied to Bank of America. WIsh me luck!!

P.S.S. Here's one for ya. =D

[Why must it always be stop and go? Where in this life can I find constant flow? Inconsistency on a larger scale. Impersistence forcing me to bail out. Look left, look right, look left again before you take a giant step. All this side to side takes me out of my groove, makes me feel inept. Tow the straight line just for one short time. Forget about regrets and doubts that make me stop on a dime.

I'm a fool for distraction. Can't keep cool throughout my action. Once in a while I find satisfaction. I have too much care beyond my reach, and too much love that I can't preach. What I really need is consistency.

Everywhere that I go I don't want to be. Cause I keep telling me "You're missing out, gotta move, gotta break on free" A modern-day busybacksoon. Kind of figures, cause I was born in June. The month of moody, happy feet. The month that no one would like to meet, of wandering, no-clues, and those who love to refuse.

Consistency is what I really need] Ari Hest/Consistency

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007