Family is Back! With More Family
June 17, 2004 at 3:27 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey doll! I just got back from tutoring Alex for a little while, he starts getting really antsy after an hour of tutoring. I can see him squirming in his seat like.. "STOP!!" haha. It's funny b/c I understand his pain, but this time, I'M the teacher. I think I'm going to Shaun's party tonight.. but I'm soooo tired already. So, my family and cousins arrive at 1:30 am last night. I tried really hard to wait up for them, but I ended up falling asleep. Cory woke me up the minute he heard the garage door go up though, so I was able to greet my cousins on time! hehe. I stayed up to talk to them for a few hours.. so when I got back to sleep, it was 4:00 am and I had to wake back up at 6:30 for calc!! AHH! Yeah, I'm beat. THey have changed SO much since the last time I've seen them. One of them is 19, and the other 16, and wow, they aren't shy anymore. =D They showed me this online site that I guess is the equivalent of "friendster" but in Korean, and I got to take a glance at my other cousins in Korea, and I can't believe how much they have grown! I mean, I remember them being babies and stuff, and now they are big kids! I can't wait to see them the next time I go to Korea. I really truly MISS it there. Everytime I go back, I feel like I've come home. I don't know how to explain it. I just feel satisfied to be there. I think one of the main reasons is because I get the chance to see my grandma, grandpa, all the aunts and uncles, all of the cousins.. all of the sight seeing! I love that. I love being around them, and even though I don't see them often enough, the bond that says "family" stays strong and they are SO good to me and my immediates when we see them. And I get to go to Lotte World! The best ride in that park is the roller coaster that turns around a bridge that you can stand under and just watch the riders turn upside down, literally right around you. =D

I also have a calculus test that I really need to get ready for! Mr. Perez is the funniest math teacher I've ever had. He makes me laugh so much..! The way he looks at people when they come in late.. When he talks, he also reminds me of Speedy Gonzales. You know, that cartoon mouse? He's so quick, and gets over things really fast. hehe. Not only is he a fantastic math teacher, but he's amusing to watch! He's very helpful also, he always offers time to help you around his schedule so you really understand the material!

Okay, time to get updated on calc homework. Leaving you with pictures. I will see you when I see you! =P

Very sad to hear that I had the opportunity to see Dave live with his boys, and I MISSED IT AGAIN!!! Darn nabbit...

What I think is a funny picture...! Who captured that moment where I smite Ben's stupidity? hehe. JK!! =) Actually, I think I saw something gross in his teeth. hehe!Dude, Ben looks so much darker than me. Why am I SO white here??!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007