Shaun's Party
June 18, 2004 at 3:38 a.m.
Hi darling,

Just got back from Shaun and Bryan's birthday party! I CANNOT believe, it's 3:30 am. >_< Today was kind of hectic. I kept changing my mind about going to Shaun's party to begin with, but I'm really glad I ended up going. I even danced with a BOY! haha, and I never do that. It was sort of like a high school reunion. I saw Jennie Yoon, Candy, Stacy, Cathleen, Jen, Richie, goodness gracious. It was interesting to see where everyone's lives were headed now after so many years apart.

Okay, and Bear had like.. drank SO much before going into the club, then drank even MORE upon entering.. Aieeyaa...! So what happened? He puked up his insides of course...! haha. Well, this was certainly not a first, and not a surprise. Just sort of.. *sigh*, a reprimand. Ben Chen does not know the meaning of the word... MODERATION!! haha, but I mean, he knows we all love him to bits no matter what.. you didn't embarass yourself, so no worries. We've all been through that situation!

I think I drank a bit more than I should have as well. I feel sort of horrid about it, but at least I know that my alcohol limit has come down significantly from the days when I did use to drink a lot more. I didn't realize that tonight!

After we were all thrown out of the club, I drove Bear home while everyone else went to go eat at Dennys. I was pretty sad about that b/c I love eating at Denny's late night! So there was Bear, lying in the backseat of my car, utterly refusing to budge when we got to his house. DAHHH!! I was so tired. We had to wait for his parents to fall asleep.. which happened to be at 3:00 am. I fell asleep at the wheel (literally), in my parked car until that time. I was/am so tired. He's such a freaking monster! Had to call his brother to help drag him in the house afterwards.

I'm very tired now.. so I'm dispersing without much more thoughts... except, that I had a lot more fun than I thought I would. =) Calculus study time tomorrow!! Hang out with the cousins.. 99 Tobes.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007