Natural Aphrodisiac
June 25, 2004 at 1:42 a.m.
Hey Tobes,

I am so sleepy but I had a lot of fun tonight! My buddy and I went to eat at a pasta place called C & O somethingmajig? I forgot! It was really yummy, even though we left our leftovers back on the table. hehe. I liked the place a lot, and the pasta was very very GOOD! I <3 places where you can draw on the tables with crayons. =D Afterwards we went to a bar/club, of course I've no recollection of the name come to think of it... but Natural Aphrodisiac was playing there, and WOW, what can I say, except they are SO AMAZING LIVE! Lots of energy, the lead singer has an absolutely wonderful voice, ... just darn good music is what it is. I've never been to a bar where they have live music in front of the dance floor. I thought that was really cool! After they played, a spanish somethingorother band, I guess you would call it, came on to play, and we got a taste of Mexico. It was interesting! Not bad, not the best thing ever, but intriguing enough for us to stay a little extra longer. hehe. Over all I'd say that I had a really good time with my buddy. =)

Part of the band!! There are actually 8 members in the band total, but I didn't catch very good pictures of the rest of the guys. Anyhow.. I'm very sleepy and must get myself off to bed.. I <3 Cory's fuzziness near me. Off to bed and dreams.

<3 Karen

Playing now: The Rocking Horse Winner - From Miles Away

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007