Friends Forever! =)
June 25, 2004 at 8:14 p.m.
Hi Tobey darling!

Just returned home from a day with some friends at the beach, eating, and hanging out at Jed's. =) Caroline had to work today so I had to bear the horridity of being surrounded by the idiot boys all day long. hehe. JK!! They are not idiots, just merely neanderthals. =D We went to Calafia today, and it was pretty overcast.. so much for losing my shorts tan. >_< Calafia is a nice beach, but I'm not too fond of the trains that run on the tracks now and then..! I got a really good nap today though at the beach... so relaxing. =) I really wanted some In n' Out, so I asked the boys if they wanted to go.. and they didn't want to b/c they claimed it would make them "fat". !!!!???? So I begged them until they said yes. hehe. We went to Jed's after and did absolute nothing. =) It was fun seeing them all together b/c we hadn't done that in a while. Going to the beach with them is the best b/c they all look like seals in their wet suits! It's the funniest thing ever. I'm going to take pictures of them next time. We might go see Michael Moore's new movie, 'Fahrenheit 9/11' tonight! I'm off to start my essay and wait on the rest of the kids. Early 99 Tobey! Leaving you with pictures from today.

Bear, Bald Eagle, and Turtle. =)

Isn't this cute?! It's a little DJ Siberian Husky! Found it in Jed's collection.

Jed and Kimchee were not prepared for this picture.. hehe

Kimchee and Bear. Yup, come year 2005 is when our friendship will end. hehehe. JOKE!!

I've known these kids the longest and bestest since I've been here and are like the brothers I never had. I'll be very sad when the summer is over and we all barely get to see each other. =( Sad huh?!

Okay..! Change of plans. We're going bowling now, or to Boomers so that the kids can go to the batting cages... fun!! I wanna try it too! hehe. Oh man... what happened to this essay I was supposed to start?? The lazy days of summer are really kicking in now.. g2g!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007