Mixed Feelings
June 28, 2004 at 3:13 p.m.
Hey love--<3

Just got home from the law office a bit ago. It was fun b/c I got to have lunch with Jayv. =) Her birthday is coming up, and I've not a clue what to get her yet! Her birthday dinner is this Saturday too.. it will be really good to see everyone.

Hmmm.. my friend just called me and told me that he saw an old friend of mine that I used to be really close to. It makes me mad and pretty sad about it at the same time, I guess, knowing that she's back down here, and she has my number (supposedly), and well, by the look of actions, doesn't really seem to give a crap about our friendship, I guess which has now long deteriorated away.. I guess when my friend told her that he still hangs out with me, she actually said, "Karen who?" like she had no recollection of who I am. I know it's only one line and I shouldn't overreact. But, I'm a little pissed and sad! I tried really hard to be her friend again last year and .... ugh. I'm so irritated that she would just walk away so easily from these memories that mean absolutely NOTHING to her now. I said I was sorry the last time I wrote, but this time, I'm sorry I wasted my heart. I suppose I shouldn't have been surprised by anything.. I can't think about this anymore. It was all so back in the past, maybe I should forget about it too. I guess I just can't believe that she doesn't give a damn! Wasting tears on two words from someone I thought I knew.. which apparently I don't know at all anymore.

I feel so torn with things charging through my life, trampling my soul.. I feel like mixed beans today!!

[Life, could you be a little softer to me?]

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007