Feeling Better
June 28, 2004 at 9:02 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey darling.. I'm feeling a little better from my last entry. I went jogging with Cory to blow off some steam. Unfortunately, my dog needs to make sure that he smells and marks his territory every 5 ft. DAHH! We went to the park again and I even did a childhood activity. I climbed a tree! hehe. Cory just watched me from the bottom, wondering how I got up there to begin with. It was nice to relax and rethink everything. On the way back we met a lot of doggy friends.. good job Cory!

Amongst my thoughts, sitting in a tree, I caught on to the fact that there is nothing I can do about the Anita situation. First of all, I don't have her phone number. Second of all, I don't think she cares, and I can't make her care. I've tried in the past, and I can't keep getting knocked down.. so I'm letting it go. I've been sad about it for a while, and there isn't a thing in the world I can do, to make past words come back to life. I'll probably always feel a little sad about it, b/c we were such great friends and I felt so carefree around her.. but, I will dwell on these thoughts no longer until there comes an opportunity to actually DO something about it. That's final. That's goodbye.

[sigh] In the other aspects of my now perfect life (excuse the dry sarcasm), I am also confused! Sheesh, isn't that wonderful? Confusion after confusion, tumbling in, one right after the other. I'm hanging onto strings of hope, but at the same time, I want to run the other way thanks to fear. I don't know what's going on anyway Tobey.. Mixed Beans in every case of my life eh?!

On a brighter note, I have a TAKE HOME art essay final! How great is that? It is going to be more time consuming however.. but after Wed. I'll be home free from art class. =D

Might watch 'Spiderman 2' with the kids tomorrow at midnight, (IF I finish my essay stuff) and Hanna's birthday at Salt Creek on Wed. afternoon!! I got the day off from work so I could be there to celebrate her dork butt's birthday. She wants to watch 'The Terminal' with everyone.. so might go do that also! So many birthdays coming up. John ya's is too! I have to get him something great for those animal pillows he got me. =D

So much to do in two days!! Off to do some essays, read, sleep my tired heart out.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007