Cursive/The Cure this August!!
June 29, 2004 at 9:17 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

HOLY SHIZA!!!!! The Cure is touring with Cursive this summer for their curiosa festival! How freaking random and awesome is that?! Apparently they are also touring with Interpol, The Rapture, Mogwai for the first stage. Second stage is Thursday, Muse, Cursive, Melissa Auf Der Maur, Cooper Temple Clause, Head Automatica and more TBA. First show in California on August 24th in San Diego! DANG, I think that's a day after I start school. But I don't care, it's the first day of school anyway!! Holy crap I am so excited about it right now, I'm telling all the world. hehehe. I think the one for that show is specifically Cursive, and maybe a few other bands.. I hope it's a LOT of Cursive and I'm sure it would be a LOT of the Cure for the show in San Diego. DANG I'm excited! And did anyone else know that The Cure's new album came out today?? What the heck! Why did I not know about this?! Sorry I'm so excited.. I'm seriously hyperventilating right now. Who's with me???!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007