Happy Birthday Hanna
June 30, 2004 at 11:21 p.m.
Hey love!

I just got back from Hanna's birthday outing.. Woke up this morning at 9 am, was looking everywhere for my bathing suit, but found out that my little sister misplaced it somewhere!! Darn it.. Went to Salt Creek with Suey, Johnny, Flower and Sarah. We got to see Hanna <3 (of course), Pearson, Jeff, Joe, Henry, you know.. my sister's regular buddies..! We also met lots of new people.. particularly Hanna's friends from Riverside. We ate a lot and I played basketball with the kids and sweated my butt off!! It was a good workout. =) Stayed at the beach until 5 pm, then onward to Spectrum to watch 'The Terminal', which turned out to be an ALL RIGHT movie. It wasn't really that great. It was funny and it had it's moments.. Tom Hanks played his role wonderfully and Catherine Zeta Jones was beautiful of course.. but, something was lacking. It's your average, feel good, happy ending movie that didn't really show me anything too special. I thought it was pretty average, showing compassion, love, humility.. all of which I admire as traits, but this was not enough to cut it for me. After the movie we went to Red Robin for their bottomless fries, but we were there near closing time and they ran out of fries. =( We were upset! But we had a really good time. Joe drew pictures of everyone around the table (except for Hanna b/c she's too beautiful. hehe! wow, since he drew me, then I must be some kind of ugly huh?!), I FINALLY achieved my life's goal of being able to tie a cherry stem in a knot. hehe! I was so excited, I kept the knot. I love being around these kids so much b/c they make me laugh SO much! They so don't care how retarded we all get around each others presence. I so love that b/c I don't think I really act my age when it comes down to it.. hehe. Freaking A, I still have PEPSI in my hair that Henry dumped on me at the beach!!! lol, wow, I am SO gross right now I just noticed. I really should shower. =D

I know I already wrote about how bummed out I am about the curiosa festival concert.... but I would like to say again... I AM SO SAD!!! =( So that reminds me: This weekend.. pick up The Cure's new CD!

It's not particularly easy for me to keep Promises when it comes to making them with myself, esp. when it comes to a Promise that you don't really want to keep. I guess that I thought everything would be simple and easy, straight forward and achievable.. but it hasn't been easy for me, so I made myself a Promise.. a Promise to keep.. but I'm finding it to be a struggle.. Sheesh.. I'm falling asleep as we write.. Why are my dreams such a mystery?

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007