Confused, yet Happy
July 02, 2004 at 3:36 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey darling. Just got home from a night out with my buddy.. we ate at a place called MolcaSalsa, very much exactly the same thing as Albertacos!! We ate the 12 rolled tacos with marinated carrots. hehe. I really liked those marinated carrots actually. We watched Harry Potter 3 b/c my pal hadn't seen it yet! He gave me the good news that the tickets for the San Diego show for THe Cure and Cursive hasn't gone on sale yet!! I WANT PIT TICKETS. I'M GETTING PIT TICKETS.. someone come with me!! I'm quite excited about that. I may also go see a Modest Mouse concert?! =D Overall, it made for a very good night.. =)

I worked at the law office today earlier, lots of letters, redos, tapes!! I'm gonna start working a little more there since my summer school is now nearing completion.. I don't have to tutor Alex all next week since they went to New Mexico, so you know what I'm going to do?? Beach it up!! Loose my freaking shorts tan..!

Well Tobey, what can I say, except that I haven't liked anyone in a long, long time.. I mean, I've liked boys before.. but nothing happened for many different reasons. I think I'm also kind of shy when I like someone, and nobody has ever stuck with it, trying to get to know me. Plus, I never really felt anything with previous attempts at this dating business. I simply did not like boys! Maybe I was different then.. I don't know. I actually like being around this person. How odd is that? All I know is that it's a bit scary? Even though, I know I shouldn't be scared. I think I need to be realistic however, we have different paths along the roads we've chosen, and there are other things too. I'm confused, but happy. Confused b/c I've not a clue what to think or expect, Happy b/c I'm actually SEMI letting someone in, which I've never really done before. I think I may have shocked him a little with the truth, which I was not my intent... I was just being honest! o_O I think I'll sleep on it tonight b/c I'm extremely tired at the moment!! Good night Tobes.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007