07/03/04
July 03, 2004 at 11:08 a.m.
Hey love!

I just got back from a kickboxing class at 24-hr with Caroline.. Holy crap. Kickboxing, KICKED MY BUTT!! I tried really hard to keep up with everyone, but it was my first time, so I was having a bit of difficulty getting everything down. It was fun though!! Then we went to a weight training type class.. and we didn't stay long in that one b/c Caroline wasn't so fond of it. I thought it was okay! They made us do pushups. DAHH! I thought my arms were going to break off. It made me realize what a weakling I am!! I talked to the guy who worked there about getting a pass, so I have a trial pass for a week.. then, I might get one and GO FOR REAL this time. hehe. NOt like in my high school days when my gym pass would sit in my wallet and never see the light of day.

Last night consisted of.. winning a bowling game (purely by luck I assure you), leaving the boys in shock, then loosing quite badly, with the Ben and Mike gloating about it!! Those... jerkfaces! =) At least Caroline supported me.. hehe. It was really good to see those kids as always..! I also went to Huntington Beach with Ben to figure out some stuff for his new apt. It seems so exciting! I can't wait till I get to do that stuff. =) We were supposed to go to the beach today but the weather doesn't seem like it's in our favor today. Maybe it's too early to tell? I think I'm just going to go to the mall with Caroline, and get Jayv a gift for her birthday dinner tonight! 22 years old. =) Yay!! I love this girl so much. I remember all those those days in high school when we would ditch classes at Capo.. then transferred to Aliso together, took classes at Saddleback together, always pulling all nighters at Dennys NOT STUDYING! Exciting stuff. =D Last night I also went to Yard House to see my buddy and some of his pals. I was more than happy to go of course, and I had a beer called Rolling Rock, and it was pretty good! Do you think it's a bad thing to crave beer? I mean, just the taste, not for anything else. =P

...I'm thinking about... someone. =) kay, byeee!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007