a Blur
July 04, 2004 at 4:46 a.m.
Hi darling,

Tonight has been a blur beyond whatever I had ever imagined to happen. What can I possibly say except that I'm happy, scared, excited, nervous.. all at once. I can't even believe things turn out the way they do.. but I am glad they did work out this way! I haven't felt this way about anybody in a long time... =)

Tonight I went to Jayv's dinner at Islands and I got to see all the older kids I don't get to see often either! Even Divine, Cassie, Maria, and Nicole came! We're going to have a girls night out in a few weeks.. and finally take Jayv out dancing for her bday, b/c I know she really wanted to tonight...! I miss those girls.

Sorry Tobes, I'm so sleepy right now.. I'm falling asleep head first into the computer right now. I'm so excited for everything, for life.. I'm going to get myself into bed! 99 buddy.

<3 Karen

p.s. Happy Fourth of July.

This seems appropriate. --> Jimmy Eat World - Just Watch the Fireworks

p.s.s. I can't seem to put tonight out of my mind. What the hey.. huh? sheesh!

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007