My Fourth of July
July 05, 2004 at 9:43 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey doll! Last night, I actually did what people normally do on the fourth of July. I got to see the fireworks at Laguna Beach with KB. They are beautiful to watch yes, but I noticed when you close your eyes and only listen to the fireworks, it kind of sounds like there's a war going on outside. How nice of me to make something so adored into something people are terrified of eh? I was forced to wear these painful shoes, which I kept tripping on b/c both of my sisters decided to take my sandals for the night! Thanks girls. We wanted to go to Fox Sports Grill b/c I wanted to show KB how freaking huge the bar area is, but they were closed! So we went to Dave & Busters instead, which is a pretty big place in itself. We hung around the doghouse with Cory for a bit and that was the end of the night!

I didn't get to see any of my buddies for the fourth of July.. =( Bear was hanging out with his family all day and night, and I guess the BBQ thing didn't happen this year! I hope everyone had a good time with their family and such. Bear shocked me the other day and said that he would actually go to the zoo if I got Mike and Caroline to go. What the..?! Really!!? That was a complete shocker. All right though! I'm excited for that, just gotta set up the situation and I get to go to the zoo. =D

I feel.. flustered. I want to believe all of these words that I give ears to, but I feel myself holding back at times, and I haven't put my finger on it yet as to why exactly. I guess I'm still trying to adjust to these things that seem new to me. I wasn't always this way! I used to jump into these situations as unafraid as people are when they run and jump into a swimming pool. What is it that I am afraid of? I guess I'm trying very hard to stay realistic... Yo no se Tobey. But there are good things that come hand in hand with all of this fear, and one of those things is that it does make me happy. All right pal, no more time to contemplate on these thoughts, off to work I go!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007