Hoping, Expecting..
July 08, 2004 at 10:07 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi doll. Yesterday night I went and hung out with KB.. we ate at Wahoos and watched a little of 'High Fidelity'. I was actually hungry this time (not like all the other times! hehe) and I was able to actually eat. =D

Why does life have to get so complicated and leave me so utterly confused? I was really happy before this mixed bag of worries was thrown in to my life so recently. It's enough that I'm seriously questioning my thoughts and haven't a clue where to go from here on out.

I don't want to walk away because I can't believe that I found this most AMAZING person, but at the same time, I have to be fair and think about what's best for the both of us and not just me. I can't be selfish and I'm not always going to get what I want in life. It's just so hard to make decisions when it comes to these things for me. I'm really pretty sad about it.. I haven't been close to anyone in so long, and it's been really.... refreshing I suppose you could say. Darling, what am I supposed to do? I mean, even if this goes the other way and we decide it shouldn't happen, I would at the least want to be friends with him because I think he's such an all around great person. He really makes me laugh and I feel comfortable around him, which I DON'T feel comfortable around most people, though most people would never have guessed that. I can only think of family and a few close friends I feel secure and comfortable with. This is pretty darn agonizing Tobey. =( This is the motto I've been living my life by for the past few years.

"Hope for the best, expect the worst."

This motto is making me very sad right now!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007