Farenheit 9/11
July 19, 2004 at 2:42 a.m.
Dearest Tobey,

Hi love! I'm feeling much better.. I've been watching massive amounts of movies lately. Yesterday I watched 'I, Robot' and I also regret to inform that I viewed 'A Cinderella Story" (yes, the Hillary Duff version..) with Suey and Johnny, and today I watched 'Farenheit 9/11' with Bear!

Farenheit did a good job of making me absolute FURIOUS with George Bush. I think the movie in itself was very well presented. Of course it is going to be a little biased but I think they gave very informative facts! There were somethings that I thought were uncalled for and not really necessary to their argument... or needed more background information on what they were stating.. but overall, I would give it a nine out of ten. Amusing, informative, Real. It's definitely a must see! I like how they emphasize the whole Fear/Buying theory into this movie also; sort of carried over from 'Bowling for Columbine'. Only because it's so horribly true!!

The person I was mad at before.. well, we talked a little and discussed things.. so I'm not pissed off anymore.. I mean, I can understand where they are coming from and all the stressors they have in their life.

Man... I want to talk more but Cory is crying at the bottom of the stairs and I really must attend to his cry baby needs. >_< TTYTOMORROW TObey!!

<3 Karen

P.S. I missed KB very much today!! =)

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007