Lazy Day
July 21, 2004 at 4:12 p.m.
Dear Tobes,

Hey doll. What does Karen do when she has a whole day off from work and no tutoring? She SLEEPS!! Oy.. It's 4 in the afternoon and I have just woken up from a day filled with laziness. Actually, I managed to wake up early today.. 8:30 am to be exact!! I watched Paycheck b/c Suey and Johnny had rented it, then I watched Romeo & Juliet with Suey b/c she bought it for me. Of course I've been stuffing myself with all kinds of bad food throughout the day; however, I did manage to take a shower. =) hehe. It was the only productive thing I did all day!! Dang.. I feel like a bum! Hey, at least I didn't go to the beach and be a bum right? Did just fine being a bum at home. >_< I just hate the feeling of waking up and no body is home anymore, and you're all alone. Everyone left for the day, but I do have Cory Pie!

I've dived into something.. Can't really tell you if it's good or bad, b/c I don't know either! I thought I would be feeling something else, but the funny thing is that I don't. I hope that isn't a bad thing? When I think about the whole ordeal, I start laughing b/c it's so damn ironic.

You know what Tobey? Who gives a damn how hard or bad a situation can be. At this point and time, all things considered, I don't even care!! I'm going to put my best effort forward for this because I do think that this is worth it. Sheesh, I mean, after a while you get tired of being so damn scared. I'm tired of letting fear run my life. Of course I still have this whole "worst expectations" on my mind, but I can still "hope for the best" right? I know it's only been about 2 months since this craziness has started. This has been going so fast for me that everything else has been a complete blur; 66 thousand miles an hour complete turn around from how I've been living the last few years of my life. Can't say that I'm not enjoying it. =)

Oh right! I didn't mention a word about the Modest Mouse concert eh? Overall it was a good experience! They did play a lot of stuff from their newer album, which I've already mentioned I didn't think is their best.. They didn't even play "Heart Cooks Brain".. =( =( I always wait for a certain song at a concert and when they play I'm SOOO happy! Usually, it gets played, but this time, it didn't. o_O But I still had fun with KB and his friend! She's so dang funny, I really enjoyed my time with those two.

There are some other things I want to mention, but I'm getting hungry again and Cory Pie needs to be taken out! Not a clue what I'm going to do tonight.. I might go to L.A., I'm really not sure yet! Okay, getting ready to be UNlazy for the rest of the day.. Bye Tobes!

<3 Karen

P.S. I'm freaking ANNOYED as hell again with my friend again!! How is that he can piss me off like no other?!! Sometimes, I wonder how we can get through our freaking lives being friends b/c we want to strangle each other to death. Freaking a, genetics made a mistake when they didn't make us rival siblings.

Listening to:

Coldplay - Sparks

311 - Love Song (nothing like the original of course, but nicely redone)

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007