My Flaw
July 22, 2004 at 7:04 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Dahhhh! I can't stop this madness that is my own created flaw.. It's not really a normal thing to do, but I don't think that I'm crazy either. Of course, Bear and everyone else thinks that it's crazy. But, what can I do? I'm sorry to say guys, no words of encouragement or discouragement will stop me either way. I have to do it on my own. It seems so easy huh? To simply stop. Maybe it's hard only because I make it hard or because I think that it's too hard to stop. I'm so flawed in more ways than one, but this is definitely one of those things that most people can't understand about me. I'm not sure I quite understand it myself either. I'll try though.. I'll try harder kids.. Bear.. I'll try to put my best foot forward for this.

Last night I went to the block to meet with KB, and we watched Napoleon Dynamite. Overall, I thought the movie was a little on the bland side, but some of the scenes were so damn funny, I couldn't help myself. Afterwards, we met up with his friend (who looks like a fuzzy teddy bear!!) in L.A.... ate chicken, and drank beer at a Korean diner/drinking place. My first time at a Korean drinking place! Very interesting. They eventually wanted us out, so we dropped off his buddy and I spent the night at KB's b/c there was just no way in heck I was going to be able to drive back home at 2:00 am. There's one way that I know for certain that I'm really into this boy.. but I unfortunately cannot share with you what this is!! haha. It's for me to know and ... haha yeah, that's it. Sometimes, I feel like I should calm the heck down!! Don't I know it.. I do like this kid too much..

Options for tonight!! Possibly going to D & B with Jon Chen and some of his friends. Of course, I'll probably bring Liz. hehe. OR... Stay in and watch movies with Suey and Johnny. OR... go to Jed's BBQ with some of the kids. I'll probably go to the BBQ, then D & B.. I really like when Jon and I get into deep conversation about something totally controversial. hehe. I think it's fun! I don't really consider is "arguing", more of a "debate" type thing.. but it's always good to hear the other side of the opinion you know?

Okay, I'm going to go get ready for tonight.. I'm thinking of... _ _ . Gee, who could it be!? "meh meh meh". Ttyl Tobes.

<3 Karen

Song List:

Radiohead - Talkshow Host

Mogwai - Cody

311 - Love Song

Yeah.. I'm feeling mellowed out today Tobes.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007