High Heels
July 27, 2004 at 10:36 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

I never realized how much pain a pair of high heels can put on your entire body untill today. What a pain in the....!! How do some girls do this everyday? This is madness to me. I'm glad that I bought those low heels from the mall yesterday though, b/c I've had enough of this high heel crap for the rest of my life. Who cares if you're short as long as you don't have a longing to saw your own ankles off!! Let me tell ya, standing in a bank for 8 hours does something to you. I started to go crazy from just standing there, in pain, watching David and other new people I met today run up transactions. It was painful both physically and mentally b/c I was bored to the point where I began playing something I call "mind tetris". It means just that. Literally. Anyhow.. it doesn't help that I have to go back tomorrow to do this exact same horrifying process tomorrow as well.

I'm also VERY embarassed because... you know how I told you that I was going to work with David Pak at B of A? My visual memory must be at an all time absolute low right now b/c I have the Davids ALL MIXED UP. Okay.. This David Pak guy who works at B of A with me also had a summer school class with Ben (apparently, Ben mixed up the Davids as well too!!). So one day, Ben tells me.. "Hey! That David guy from Aliso is in my class too".. So I respond.. "You mean the David guy who was a nerd in HS and hung out with me and Anita sometimes??" And Ben says yes, so I flip out b/c I remember this David, my friend, a very genuine, kind friend whom I'd lost touch with over the past years. So I write out a note for Ben to give to David.. basically saying.. HEY!! Remember me? blah blah blah.. So, David emails me with his sn, and we talk a bit and that's that right? Later Danny tells me that David works for B of A at the same location I'm going to be working at! So I IM him and tell him I'm going to be working with him. I go into work today and my first thought is.. "Hmmm... David sure looks different from what he did back in high school... But who cares! b/c I'm working at B of A with my old buddy!" Midway through my shift, I look at his face one more time and I thought to myself.. "wait a minute......." and I realize that this is NOT the same David I knew back in high school, and I've been talking to him this whole time, online and in person as if he WAS that David I once knew!! I mean, he did go to Aliso yes, but I didn't even know him...!!! I can't believe he emailed me when he didn't even know who I was and I can't believe I am such an idiot for getting these Davids mixed up...!! He must think I'm some kind of crazy for acting like I've known him for years..

Yes. I feel.... retarded. o_O I started laughing at myself for my stupidity. I didn't say anything to him b/c I was so embarassed after I realized it.

Anyhow! That's my long dumb story for the day. Who knows what will come tomorrow eh? I'm sure I'll get plenty of chances in this lifetime to make myself look like more of the fool that I really am.

I haven't seen KB in a while (2 days to be exact), and I feel deprived!! hehehe. Joke. Semi! I just miss him I guess. I'm really excited b/c we're actually going to go out in the light of day on Thursday!! =) We're going to the beach, then going to the Aquarium in Long Beach, then watch this odd ball comedy he really wants to see. Of course there will be eating involved! How I do enjoy wasting my time with KB.. we went to a BBQ on Sunday for his friend's birthday, ate at Harbor House afterwards, leaving us feeling both a little naseous. Greasy food.. doesn't make you feel very good!!

He's the comfort I've been looking for but could never find. He is quite comfy as well. Literally! hehe. Okay, I'm going to stop making a fool out of myself now!! hehe. 99 darling.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007