Long Beach Aquarium
July 30, 2004 at 3:24 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi darling! Yesterday, I got to spend the whole day with my KB.. so I got a chance to see him in the bright daylight hours as well as under the moon. I dropped off Cory for his appointment under the knife in the morning and drove to L.A. to pick up KB. We went to Huntington Beach and got these really yummy philly sandwiches and just relaxed! I feel bad because KB burns really easily and by the end of the night, he was red hot like a tomatoe. After getting burned, we went to Long Beach Aquarium to see the marine life!! It is SO gorgeous in there. I really like the hands on stuff where you can touch the sharks and sting rays. Those sting rays feel like tissue paper to the touch. I really wanted to see the sea otters crack open their food with a rock!! But... apparently, they don't want people to see this because it gets messy. What a bunch of .....!! hehe. It's okay though, at the least, we did get to see them swim around.. We went back to his apartment for a bit, relaxed until we decided to meet up with his buddy Nigha (sp?). We went to a bar/diner where we ordered 5 Hefenweizens for $10.00!! Can you believe that? That is so incredibly cheap. I love it! I had two and almost a third (KB had to help me out with the last glass!) and I was completely buzzed, so tired, and just knocked out when we got back into the car. Spent the night with my KB and here I am.. back at home.. looking at pictures and wondering how I met this fantastic person and incorporated him into my life. I miss poking him and touching his eyelashes when he's sleeping. It's so fun to see his reaction!! One day he's gonna blow up on me and yell.. STOP IT!!! hehe. I even gave him some butterfly kisses but of course a sleeping rock does not notice butterfly wings. =) I won't see him for a few days, so this was definitely worth every moment. I swear, one of these days, we are going to watch Galaxy Quest!! hehe.

When I came home this morning, I felt so bad for my Cory Pie when I saw him. His essentials are all gone! My mom and sister told me that he was depressed last night and this morning. And I hope it's just him trying to recover.. because he's not really doing anything.. just laying there, crying! I feel really bad. All I can do is give him his pain medication and hold him. I can't leave the house until someone comes home to watch him.. then I gotta go tutor Alex and who knows what the plans are for tonight.

I know what I'm missing, but it's like I can't go back to where I used to be. It's even more horrible because it's something that I KNOW in my heart, but I decided against even with this knowledge in my hands. It makes me feel pretty crappy about myself actually. What can I do Tobey? I can't compromise.. I'm sad but I'm happy. What is this madness? I know I'm selfish.. >_< Any day seems like a down day for me when I start thinking deep thoughts..

I miss my friends, I miss KB, I miss this summer already because it's just flying past my eyes so incredibly fast. I am aware that I've jumped on the craziest rollercoaster of my life yet.. I know that this ride is getting intense with emotions I never expected to find. Am I too much in this..? I tried to pull myself out, only to find myself getting sucked in deeper. Trying to steady myself on this unsteady path.. makes me wonder sometimes. Although, I can't say it enough.. I enjoy this too much!! Okay.. Off to start my day, FINALLY!

[imy KB, all your delight..] =)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007