Off to Rosarito
August 13, 2004 at 12:40 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Me thinks I slept much too much. I took the nap of my life today after work! Work was pretty fun today; a little slow, but still fun! I met some new people at work today, so that's always interesting. David, Roxanne and I decided to get some Japanese food after work, so we went to Sango Sushi. I came home and knocked out on my bed for a few hours. I woke up when Caroline called me at 10:45! I can't believe I slept so long. I packed most of my stuff and waited to watch Modest Mouse on the Letterman show. I waited 30 minutes to see them and they only played one song and didn't even get to talk!! What the..!? Anyway.. I'm pretty tired now because I overslept. But I am excited for tomorrow because we are going to have so much fun at Rosarito!! I'm going to miss Cory Pie so much though. I feel bad leaving him here for the weekend because Suey and Sarah are still in Mexico and no body will play with him and be nice to him! I feel like I'm leaving him to be tortured by my evil mom. >_< Poor Cory!

You know who else I'm going to miss? My KB!! I'm so tired right now, and I gotta finish up packing for Rosarito. I'll talk to you when I come back from my mini vacation for the summer. =D Bye love!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007