Back!
August 17, 2004 at 10:30 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Finally!! I'm backkk. I actually got back from Rosarito Sunday afternoon, but just haven't had time to write. Wow, so how can I describe Rosarito? It was really fun! Even though, we had some disagreements, like picking up the hair from the sink in the bathroom, fighting with each other under the influence, and all those nice things!! Highlight of the trip was definitely when we went ATVing. I was gripping onto the handles so hard, I scraped some skin off my pinky. It hurts. =( The boys didn't want to go horseback riding, so me and Caroline went together. She was SO scared, it was freaking hilarious. We went dancing both nights. We did some shopping. I've never seen so many boobs and butts in my life. Lots of weirdos on the streets. Lit up fireworks on the war field (the beach!). Ate tons of cheap greasy Mexican food. Also ate lobster in Puerto Nuevo. Drank a lot of beer and fuzzy navels. Took tons of pictures. I'll post them as soon as I get the pictures back up and running. Upon returning home from Mexico, we went and ate at Sango Sushi and blew up some of the stuffed dogs in my car. heh. And that was the end of all that!

Afterwards, I went to go see KB at his place and we went and ate at a very interesting place called Pipers. We just relaxed and watched TV with his boyfriend Johnny and I totally knocked out on their couch. I was so incredibly tired from having returned from Rosa that day. Actually, I always fall asleep around him and a lot of other people too nower days. I feel really bad!! Ben and Caroline make fun of me because they think I fall asleep everywhere. But isn't it normal to fall asleep at the beach?! I don't get it.

Yesterday I went to the Dodgers vs. Marlins game at the Dodgers Stadium with Suey, Sarah and KB. Me and KB went last minute b/c I realized I got off work early on Monday! It was my first ball game and pretty fun. I can't say the food met my expectations however. It was expensive and kind of gross. Okay darling. I really have to get ready for work and such. Running late! Talk to you later love.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007