Feeling Vague
August 19, 2004 at 12:18 a.m.
Hey love,

How's everything? I just got back from a really wonderful day with Suey, Johnny and KB. We all went to the San Diego Zoo to see the amnimals (yes, pronounced that way exactly). It was great fun!! Got to see lots of amazing creatures and rode the Skyfari a couple of times, "Did you see that tree over there? It's amazing!" x 3 and of course the bus tour was pretty funny too, "of course, sheep and goat are two different species of animals." We ate cheeseburgers, fries, tons of soda, blue raspberry icee, nachos, churros...! I also got the cutest little tin lunchbox with the most adorable baby animals on it. I <3 it so. Thanks for picking it out for me KB!! After the zoo, we went to the Blockbuster near our house and rented Matchstick Men, which turned out to be a pretty interesting movie. I think I need to see it again though because I missed some of the scenes. It sort of reminded me of The Life of David Gale because of the twist at the end. We also ate KFC for dinner.. walked KB out of Orange County and that has been the end of this night. I took a great lot of pictures from the day, but can't post them for a few weeks at least. >_< I promise they will be up soon though.

I can't believe this is the LAST week and school is coming straight for me this Monday. I hope I can get into the classes that were full!!

I've got a lot of random thoughts spiraling through my head. Some good, some bad. I am a little stressed out. I need to get my life straightened out. Stop being the way that I am. Set myself on school and being "grown up". Sometimes, I wish I could have stayed 16 years old all my life. Even though being 21 is lots of fun, and I can do more things.. Responsibility is a heavy thing. Today was definitely a nice break from reality. I got to relax all day.. no work, not too many worries, spent time with my sister and KB. I know though.. why can't good things last?

KB: Gold, Green, Blue, Orange

Me: Green, Blue, Gold, Orange

I miss the days when I was Blue first.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007