School Confusion
August 22, 2004 at 2:18 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Um. Did I really write that entry last night?! Excuse the typos, I swear it wasn't the alcohol, it was KB's keypad!! hehe. Maybe it was a combination of both. Anyhow, we hadn't gone out to a bar in a long time (I mean, together!) so it was nice to go. It's kind of funny how when we first started going out, that's all we ever went to in the late evening but now, we rarely go. Yesterday, KB and I ventured off to a place called Farmer's Market in L.A. and ate at this stand called Bryon's Pit. All I have to say is WOW. It's damn good ribs! Creamy soft baked potato, buttery melt in your mouth bread.. hehe. Don't forget the beans! I really love beans. =) I must take my best buddy Ben there one day because he would LOVE it! Him being such a huge fan of meat. After we ate dinner to the max, we got ice cream and walked around The Grove. It's such a nice place there. At night it's really very much full of life. I really liked watching the water "show". Reminded me of when I saw the water show in Vegas in front of the Bellagio. KB and I decided that every time I drive down there, we must eat at a different stand at Farmer's Market for dinner because it's just too damn good! Bryon's Pit is sure going to be hard to beat though. Then we brought the car back to his place and walked to the bar near his house. It was cool that we didn't have to drive and we could both drink (for once!). I know we asked for a shot of Patron, but it was more like a small cup of Patron. KB had to go into his daddy's store for a little bit in the morning so I tagged along and brought breakfast. I just got back a little bit ago.. and I might go work for my daddy at his store also!

I don't mean to be apprehensive about certain things. It's also not a trust issue. I think I put a lot of trust into people in general. Maybe that's not always smart huh? I'm just always trying to put things together in my head in a way so that I always remain safe. I've been happy in the past being in my so called "box". Remember the melting ice cube frozen in time? Yep. That has been me. During these few months, I feel like I have almost competely melted. Not fully, but a LOT. I guess what scares me is the shock of when things turn sour. But you know TObey.. I'm sick and tired of being scared. I think it's kind of a waste of time being fearful. I think I just need to fully realize that. I have motivation though! So, we'll see my progrss. =)

Best of luck to everyone with this school year. It's a fresh start for everyone to do well and I really need to get my GPA up! I really need to go talk to a counsler about what I need to do for school.. What I want to do is get a teacher's credential and get a zoology or bio degree at the same time. I don't know what kind of work that involves on my time.. but I really feel like I might want to go either way and I'm just not sure which one. I guess I want the teacher's credential as my back up plan and it doesn't seem like too much more work on my part to have that just in case. I still want to get my zoology degree and go to grad school for Animal Behavior @ Davis. I also need to check out other schools that offer similar programs closer to the home area. Where I really plan to spend my college money is in grad school, so I really need to do my research! Trouble is, based on what I could find, there aren't many schools that offer that sort of program.

I'm a little worried about school too. What if I can't get into my physics class? That was my major class that I wanted to take this year.. so, cross your fingers! I kind of wanted to see if I could go about re-taking o-chem somehow if Prof. Hagopian would be willing to change my grades to a no credit. Only because those damned C's brought my GPA down so hard! I'm only going to do that I think if I can't get into the physics class. What to do.. I wish in a way that I just went to UCI instead of prolonging my stay at Saddleback. But then I'd be in debt, and living at home with my parents for 2 or 3 more years... so I am happy with what I chose.. but then.. not happy?! I know.. I confuse myself!! [sigh] I do think that is my plan of action for certain. Cal Poly Pomona in the Fall. I should have applied for Spring Quarter, but... I didn't. >_< I'm going to also go about and see if I can start Summer Quarter instead, just to take a step ahead since I am behind!

Well Tobes, I'm off to find out if I need to go to work.. buy some school supplies and such! Till next time.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007