Just Stop
August 23, 2004 at 8:46 a.m.
Dear TObey,

Hi darling. I just got to school a bit ago. I came early because I thought parking would be bad, but apparently, this fee increase to $26 a unit has taken a death toll in the number of students. I'm serious! I swear that last year at this time, the parking lot would be PACKED. Anyways... I would tell all those students to get a job at B of A and have them pay for their schooling like me. =D It was pretty hard for me to wake up this morning. What's the worst thing is getting out of bed when your dog is sleeping right next to you like a log, looking more comfortable and enjoying his sleep while you must suffer the pains of rolling yourself out of bed! Damn you Cory Pie! hehe. JK. I love my dog to pieces.

I've got about 40 minutes to kill, but the good news is.. I'm not sleepy yet. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that my class schedule is going to work out as planned. I guess we'll see eh?

Well, I did some serious thinking last night on my own time after I got home from a last minute outing with KB. I went to his work and just sat with him to keep him company. He let me use the cash register like an employee! hehe. It reminded me exactly of Sanrio because the registers are exactly the same. Afterwards, we just went to his apartment and I did nothing but blabber my nonsense worries to him. Sometimes I think that I'm the biggest worry wart, and if I continue to keep worrying the way that I do, I feel like I should burst! I mean, I think I really go over the top with it sometimes. I know that I shouldn't let my fears keep me from enjoying my life, but sometimes I feel like I can't help it. I feel like I'm being smarter this way. At the same time, I feel like I'm "emotionally constipated"! (stolen from Tarzan the movie. hehe) No, but really. I don't like it. Being scared and not wanting to move forward nor back. Being stuck. Like I said before, I think it's a waste of time, a waste of life to live this way. Sure, I was happy like that for a long time, but now I realize that I want something more. I want to be happy and live a bit more worry free. Every time I feel the need to be scared, somebody just kick me! I'm going to be better whether I like it or not.

There's other things about me to that I really desperately need to adjust. This one is something that the regulars really bug me about and God knows I wish I could do it. I mean, I know I can do it, I'm just not sure how to start. I do realize that I need to stop however. How should I go about it? Cold turkey? I think that's the only way for me to go.

Okay, I'm going to finish off some emails and get to class! I'll talk to you laters TObes.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007