Hello Fall 2004!
August 24, 2004 at 12:26 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey you! Guess what I was having a bit ago? Sweet, delicious, nectar-like soda in a wine glass. I love drinking out of a wine glass. It's so fun! But, I don't like wine. =P First day of school was today. Not exactly sure what is going on with my permanent schedule for this semester and I'm feeling pretty antsy about it. STRESSING. This stressing part of me wishes I just said in the past.. "F--- it! I'm going to UCSC or UCI or UCD." That part of me is kicking myself for not going, the other part is relieved I'm gonna save $$ by going to Cal Poly Pomona. Oh, I don't know. I think my class line up is now this: Physics, Retake O-Chem, and Music. Originally, I was going to take Physics, Music and an English Literature class.. but those damned English classes are tough to get into! So, since I'm only taking two classes, might as well retake O-Chem for a better grade no? Or wait, I don't know. It's going to be so much work. But worth it to raise my GPA? ANd if I'm serious about going to vet school, C's are not going to cut it. Shiza. So, should I? Shouldn't I? ACK!

Tomorrow is a work day.. Tomorrow is a see KB day. Tomorrow we're going to watch Garden State and probably eat something terribly unhealthy. Looking forward to it. =D Actually, I just saw the preview for Garden State and it looks quite purdy!

Being that it's the first week of school, I've decided to go out every night (with tonight being the exception). hehe. Tomorrow: KB. Wed: Bar hopping with Mary Anne. Thurs: KB's white coat ceramony! Fri: one last dinner with the regulars. Come this weekend: START STUDYING. I'm pretty damn tired right now.. I'm not sure what I'm doing up.

I went and ate lunch with BUGGY today (Bear's new nickname! hehe) at the mall. Afterwards we stopped by his grandmommy's house to say hello. I hadn't seen her in SO long. I was really glad to see her. It really warms my heart to see her with Ben. He makes her so happy and I'm not even sure if he knows that. She's the cutest, sweetest little lady with amazing talents of growing a jungle in her backyard. Okay, not really a jungle, more like a farm! Oranges, cucumbers, tomatoes, all sorts of little goodies. Anyways, I like seeing them happy together and I was so happy to see her doing well. Her cute little smile! I even got to hear a really funny story of the "little old man" that used to be Ben's friend! =) I still laugh at that story. It's much too amusing to know the creativity that works in a child's mind.

Darling, I'm falling asleep at the wheel here! I'm tucking in for the night. I can't wait to see KB tomorrow. =) I do miss him so.. Dang.. I've gotten SO SAPPY ever since I met him. Gross huh?! ;) hehe. 99 doll.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007