Gain/Lose
August 27, 2004 at 7:42 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love. I am SO tired. Physically, mentally, emotionally.. I am just about spent! I got back from work a little bit ago and I was short $99.55. >_< That made me feel really bad. I'm feeling a little moody as of late. I think that I know what it is, and I think that I have it all figured out, only to realize later that I don't have it figured out at all. I feel totally complicated right now.

On Wed. I went and picked up Mary Anne and we went to a bar called Detroit Bar. A very nice, cozy little place, which was very easy to become comfortable in. We made friends with this really cool guy who listens to some of the same stuff that KB and I listen to! Well, more KB than me. We had a beer and that went home a little bit after! It was fun seeing Mary Anne because I hadn't seen her in so long, and she also gave me my birthday present from LAST YEAR. LOL. Even a card! We are going to go hang out again, maybe with her friend and Jason on Sunday. I haven't seen Bukich in SOOOO long. I miss working with him! I've always felt like he was like an older brother to me. I hope everything with him and Avi is working out too.

Yesterday I went to go see KB's white coat ceramony with his mom and his sister Amy. Afterwards we went to eat at Farmer's Market and ate Brazillian food that was SOOOOO yummy!! I liked it a lot. When KB and his family are together, they are so cute! Amy reminds me of Suey in a way, and it's so hilarious when she tries to grab KB's arm and he tells her to go away. What a jerk face huh?! ;) afterwards we walked around The Grove for a little bit more and we parted ways.. KB and I picked up his friend Richie, who turned out to be a very amusing person! We also met up with KB's cousin and his friend as well and had drinks at a bar. I ended up getting pretty damn buzzed and remember being extremely tired! I also remember something about a humerous, emails, conversations about friendship.. Talk about confusion!

In all honesty, our conversation left me feeling a little apprehensive. I just don't like the thought of going through that whole process of getting over somebody you really like. Of course, when you finally accomplish it though.. I feel as if I can do anything. The last time I let go was one of the worst things I ever went through in my life. But I am also GLAD NOW that I went through it because it made me realize that I can get through anything. And it was good because both parties came out on top and we gained something great from it. Comfortable friendship. I guess I'm only feeling apprehensive about things because of the way that I feel at this moment. I mean.. I'm sure that if I'm forced into it, then eventually I won't feel the way that I do now. Do you know what I mean? This is/has been, the one exception to everything, and if things have a way of not going in my favor, then it will certainly be the last. I gave up too much, especially on things that I believed with my whole heart in. I must say that everything I choose to do was all my own decision and came from my own genuine desire to do so. But I do think that in every relationship you end up gaining and losing something, and the things that you happen to gain/lose are extremely variable. In my case, it has to do with my religious beliefs. Oh I don't know what to think right now. I'm hungry and I'm late for dinner with the regulars. I'll talk to you laters Tobes. Wish me the best of luck huh?

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007