Food Expo
August 30, 2004 at 12:15 p.m.
Hey darling,

How's everything? I've been pretty busy.. After I worked at my dad's store on Saturday with Suey, I went out to meet KB to go see Natural Afrodisiac. We ate at Chili's for dinner and met up with Amy afterwards. The show was good, the atmosphere was good, but I was NOT good! It started getting really hot inside and I felt like I was getting sick. >_< I could NOT stop coughing.. ICK. My throat hurt so much at the end of the night. I will get another chance to see the band on another date because I also found out that they are the opening band to the Pepper concert that Bear and I are going to! How awesome is that? I'm excited because I want Bear to see them perform.

Yesterday I went to NewSong to help out for an hour, just setting up stuff.. and I wasn't going to stay for service because I was going to the Food Expo thing in L.A. with Bear and his family.. but I felt extremely compelled to stay. So, stay I did. I thought it was a very refreshing service because it was just a time of praise and worship and I felt like I really needed that rather than having someone shove words in my ears.. Even though I felt wrong for just sitting in church, I met with God anyway and just told him how I felt about everything. I thought it was really creative how they had several different outlets; like the poster paper that you could write whatever you wanted to on there, or the pictures you could pray for. I went to that paper and scribbled down what I had to say. I was happy that I stayed.

After church, I rushed over to meet with Bear and his family.. (yes I was LATE! and Bear was mad), then we headed over to the L.A. Convention Center. Dang... The Food Expo was AWESOME. I never thought I could get full off of samples. Those samples were HUGE though! We were all SO stuffed. A definite plus: FREE BEER!! hehe. I can't wait to go again next year. Of course I had fun with Bear's family. They are such great people and I love every moment with them. Ben's daddy is SO freaking hilarious. "A Shirley temple!". We picked up a lot of cool things as well. My favorite is this plastic fork that is actually a pen. I think it's the coolest thing ever! =D We stayed for almost 5 hours I think. After we got back home, I helped Bear pack up his stuff.

I went to see KB and guess what we did? We STUDIED! =D I think we did a good job of studying because he stayed in one room and I in the other. We had dinner at Johnny Rockets and just hung out for a little bit. On my way back home, I decided to take the new route back. As soon as I get CLOSE to the 57, I see a sea of red lights. Damn! I couldn't believe it. Traffic on the freeway at 12:30 am?! I guess there was a HUGE collision ahead because it was so damn big that they shut off the entire freeway and made us make a u-turn off of a freeway ENTRANCE. WOW--I've never driven off of a freeway entrance before. It was pretty damn absurd. So I ended up getting home at 2:00 am because of that detour! I was seriously just sitting amongst the swarm of cars, not moving more than 10 feet with in 30 minutes. One could say that I was extremely agitated.

I've been thinking a lot lately too.. there's just a bunch of things that have been running through my mind, but no time to elaborate now. I gotta go back to class now! Physics sure is fun stuff. >_< I have O-Chem later tonight and more homework awaiting thereafter. Good times huh? See ya later doll.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007