Hero
September 01, 2004 at 1:34 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Sometimes I realize that it's better to NOT think. When you dwell on your emotions and thoughts, they tend to go spiraling beyond your control and you start to second guess everything.

The other day I watched Hero with KB and I'd have to say it's one of the most artistically beautiful movies I have ever seen. The use of color in the movie was breathtakingly AMAZING. Not just because it looked gorgeous, but because of what they meant and stood for was apparant throughout the film so consistently. I loved all of the bits and pieces of symbolism in the movie. I really liked the two girls in the movie, Moon and Sky. Moon is cute with immaturity, but Sky was aged with beauty. The entire movie was just pleasing to both the eye and heart, and I'm not sure I've enjoyed a movie the way I did with Hero in a long time. I LOVED it!

I also watched Grave of the Fireflies the other day with Suey, Johnny and Hen Hen. =) It was a very depressing movie and needless to say, it did not leave me in the best of spirits. I enjoyed it in a very sullen mood most of the time. I got so lost in the film that I almost forgot that he said from the beginning the date that he died.

I'm so tired right now.. and I don't want to go to night class! I've got to go tutor Alex in a little bit as well.. I can't wait for this day to be over. I feel a bit empty today. Drained of energy, thought, feeling...! I can't wait till the weekend.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007