On Worries
September 05, 2004 at 1:38 p.m.
Dearest Tobey,

Hey love. I just saw Andy Roddick kick Canas' butt in a tennis match! It made me want to play tennis. hehe. In fact, I might play tonight; I need some serious exercise.

I went to a Korean cafe for the first time in my life. It was interesting, but I think I prefer bars. I also had Soju for the first time! (The peachy fruity one didn't count from the food expo.) It's not as bad as I thought it would be. It doesn't burn or anything. It just kind of tastes bad afterwards. We went to go eat pho when we were done, but I was so tired I could barely keep my head up. I remember going to KB's apartment and us talking to Johnny and that's all I remember! Probably due to the fact that I passed out and went straight to sleep. =P

Tomorrow is going to be an all day study day at Barnes and Noble. Fun stuff huh? O-Chem, Physics and Music reading for hours on end. I can't wait. >_<

Our last time hanging out with Shaun before he left! I love holding Bert in my hands. He is awesome!

Jed and dOggy.

My favorite KB picture. Look at those chipmunk cheeks. =)

I'm off to take a bath, paint my toenails, do some reading, play with Cory Pie, play some tennis! eat eat eat.

Something I read today that I think I should listen to!

"Worrying is one of the most destructive of all human habits because it decreases your effectiveness in other areas. When you worry about something, your thoughts and your emotions focus on events that haven't yet taken place. It's like Mark Twain once said, "I am an old man and have known a great many troubles, but most of them have never happened."

Worrying is totally passive. It accomplishes NOTHING! On the other hand, worrying can literally make you sick while keeping you from accomplishing the things that really matter.

So whats the solution to worrying?

DONT WORRY!"

It's better not to think.

<3 Karen

Song for now.. 3 Doors Down - Here Without You

[A hundred days have made me older since the last time that I saw your pretty face. A thousand lies have made me colder, and I don't think I can look at this the same.

All the miles that separate disappear now when I'm dreaming of your face. I'm here without you baby but you're still on my lonely mind.

I think about you baby and I dream about you all the time. I'm here without you baby. But you're still with me in my dreams, and tonight there's only you and me.]

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007