Can't Do It
September 13, 2004 at 10:07 p.m.
Dear my dearest Tobey,

How are you love? I just got back from a LONG day of school, barnes, meeting with Caroline, running around campus adding my o-chem class, back to school, going home to pick up my damn shoes, then back to school AGAIN! I feel pretty damn horrible b/c I keep forgetting to call Alex about tutoring him.

I actually don't work till closing tomorrow so I wanted to go see my best buddy in San Diego, but that's not quite working out either. >_< I am going to go see some old coworkers from the Sanrio days on Thursday night however! I am excited about that. =) I really need to get back in shape, so I'm playing tennis tomorrow with Hen Hen and the kids.

You'll never guess what I did today! I went and got a pedicure done. This was my first time going so I was amazed at everything. Caroline and the workers were laughing at me! I was laughing so hard when the lady started massaging my feet. Hey! I'm ticklish down there! You can't just start rubbing my feet and expect me to keep a stone face about it. It made for an interesting experience, but I don't think I'll do this on a regular basis b/c it cost 21 dollars!! I'd rather spend that money on.. gas, or food.

I really like working with my o-chem lab partner John. He was in my bio class last semester with all of us, but I never got to talk to him too much. He's actually really funny! Dr. Alston got mad at me today b/c I was goofing around too much. >_< I swear that every time he looked, it was always when I was doing something retarded, but he never looked when John was being a dork!!! What the hey huh?!

I think that lately I've been thinking a little bit too much for my own good. I guess every person has something they wish they could change about themselves, or just DO, but I do not know WHY I don't have the ability to this. It is particular, and hurtful on my end because I simply cannot do it. Or rather, I refuse do it. I don't understand me! I have good reasons for the why, but good excuses don't make for good decisions. Well, it's for the best huh? Not exactly on my behalf, but.. maybe it will work out in my favor after the lesson is done. Good advice is hard to take huh? Or maybe I'm just a complete weirdo. Probably the second is more likely.

If there is one good thing (well, if you want to call it a good thing), is that whenever I get into these "moods", I get over them really fast. Usually within the hour. It's pretty rare that I still feel horrid after one hour. But boy, let me tell ya, that one hour can sure can seem long to a person who feels like they are suffocating. If I'm upset for over an hour, then I must REALLY be upset. You of course, have seen my at my worst times.. I always come here to vent! You've seen me in my hour. I read my entries later and I'm surprised. Isn't it weird? Isn't it surprising how crazy one person can get? I wouldn't even realize how upset I get if I didn't record my emotional movements. It's a funny thing..

Enough crazy talk. This picture I think would put a smile on Ben and Jed's faces because they think that I sleep all the time and look! It looks like they caught me in the act. ;) Well if they didn't bore me to tears all the time.... hehehe. Joking of course. I try really hard not to fall asleep anymore.

"Sing me to sleep. I'm tired and I want to go to bed. Sing me to sleep, then leave me alone. Don't try to wake me in the morning cause I will be gone. Don't feel bad for me. I want you to know, deep in the cell of my heart, I will feel glad to go. Sing me to sleep. I don't want to wake up on my own anymore.

Don't feel bad for me. I want you to know, deep in the cell of my heart, I really want to go. There is another world. There is a better world. Well there must be. Bye bye." The Smiths/Asleep

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007