Tennis Night
September 15, 2004 at 2:47 a.m.
Hey Tobeykins,

Only in Aliso Viejo could you leave your keys in the ignition with all four doors left unlocked. For this, I am grateful!! I don't know what I was thinking when I went on my lunch break. After work, I studied for a bit at the library then got ready to go play some tennis with the kids. Prior to this however, I ate Carl's with Suey. >_< We went to the courts near Johnny's apt. in Irvine. Henry, Sean, Phillip, and Bryan also came with me, Suey and Johnny. Another girl Caroline, stopped by for a bit, but didn't stay long. I got a pretty good workout but I'm no where close to loosing 6 pounds. It's funny how fast you can gain weight and how hard it is to loose it again isn't it? After tennis we went to Johnny's apt (well technically, Sean and Bryan's also!) to play Texas Holdem. I have never played for $$ before, and of course I lost. hehe. Only a buck though! So it was okay. We also played the video game, Smash Brothers!! Phillip and I were in tears because I kept commiting "suicide". hehe. As always, it's great fun to hang out with those kids, especially the Dalamation! hehe. =)

I don't like Monday and Wednesdays because those are the days that seem the longest to me. The night class just does me in. I HAVE to get an oil change tomorrow, get to physics, get to Barnes, get to Alex's, and get back to o-chem. I should be back home about 10 pm.

Not exactly sure what my plans are going to be for the weekend now.. Ben is coming down for the weekend I think. It's Jon's birthday so I need to find him something too! I need to go bag shopping for my parent's store also on Saturday, study for my first o-chem test and study for the first physics quiz and start writing a paper for music. DAH! I'm glad I have the whole weekend off because I really need to study. I also want to see a certain somebody. =P But, I don't see how that is supposed to happen with all this craziness! I'm also supposed to get my widsom teeth removed within the next 3 weeks before I hit 22 so that my rental's insurance will cover everything. I REALLY am not looking forward to this. I've never been put to sleep before.. I'm a little worried. I think that would be a little scary? I got a message the other day on okcupid and someone told me that I seem very mature for my age. I'm 21 years old but I feel like I'm 40. Why is that?! I don't think I'm as mature as they thought me to be, but I do see what they are talking about. I feel like I'm having a midlife crisis! I feel a bit down right now, but it's probably because I am tired.. I got a long day ahead of me tomorrow, so I should tuck myself in now.

Good night TObey. Sweet dreams.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007