09/15/04
September 15, 2004 at 11:59 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey darling! How's everything? So.. knowing everything about me doll... what do you guess happened this morning? YUP, I didn't get my oil change because I was SO damn tired. I even had KB give me a wake up call, but I chose to think.. "just 5 more minutes.." and ended up waking up just in time to get my butt to class. Wonderful huh?! So, yeah.. I'm going to try this ONE last and final time tomorrow morning before I go to work.

Be unproud of me Tobey. I started watching another Korean comedy/drama today. It's called Full House and I think it's pretty damn funny! I don't know why I watch Korean dramas when they usually leave me in a sullen mood.

Today however, I feel really mellowed out. Has nothing to do with the drama of course. You know what I wish? I wish it was NEXT YEAR so that I could be at Cal Poly Pomona already. I can't wait to start living there. Sometimes I wonder what it will be like there, the people I'll know, if I'll stay in touch with friends here, the people I will meet there, just everything in general. Will I be able to survive through MY cooking?! hehe.

There are no tricks and I'm probably only fooling myself. I'm not even sure of anything. Moments. And in those moments, I realize things that I don't see any other times. Why I am completely powerless to do anything is a mystery to me.

Early good night Tobey!

<3 Karen

Just pretty.

[Your whisper comforts, lifts my heart, I get so weak. A thousand times I look around and find you're lovely. You're the flowers I remember singing into me. Colors true, all gold and hazed, bright and radiant, soft and frail. A million ways could not explain.. your love for me.]

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007