On Presents, Homeless
October 05, 2004 at 11:02 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love. How's the net life? Why the hell am I always tired!? Happy though.. I worked all day until 6:45 pm today. We were super busy during closing time and people just kept coming in.. I went to eat McDonalds (gasp) with Cynthia after work and we talked boys. After the quick dinner, I went to tutor Alex for an hour. Today he actually paid attention to me (WOW!). Then went to Sharu's house to get instructions on doggie care. Sharu is my mom's coworker and she is going to pay me to come and take care of her dogs for a few days. She's paying me 45 bucks, so it's better than nothing. and all I have to do is feed them and walk them if I want to twice a day. Little does she know that I'd probably do it for free b/c I love dogs so darn much! I met the cute little buggers today anyway. Their names are Stage and Skylar and they are beautiful Golden Retriever mixes. Finally got home and I've been on the damned computer ever since. Attemping to study and post pictures on a new picture site.

http://adoggy07.fotopages.com/

is where they will be located!

Looks like dinner is gonna be at BJ's in El Toro and we're going clubbing at the Boogie afterwards. I'm excited to see everyone. I'm glad we're all getting together and gonna hang out! I really REALLY don't want or need any presents this year. I know that people think that birthdays are special and all that jazz, and if it means that much to you.. that's fine! But it really isn't that special to me, so please don't get me anything. I don't need stuff from you guys to know you guys care about me. If I want something, I can buy it myself too. Anyways we're all poor college students, so lay off the presents this year please! Ben, Jed, ..and the kids that are close to me: I REALLY truly do not need a THING. What I really want is to see everyone get together and just have a good time. Just save your money for dinner and to go dancing. It's funny. I'll be honest with you. Last year, I was like.. hmm, I wonder what kind of "things" I'm going to get this year from my close friends. I honestly wondered about things I might get. For some reason, I couldn't care less anymore about getting presents. It just suddenly became unimportant to me. What IS important is us hanging out. I was actually trying to keep the dinner small and it was going to be just them, but I realized that I wanted everyone to hang out togehter because we never get a chance to do that. I mean, we're all friends and such, so why not? The club is completely open to anyone because it's just supposed to be a good time and that does not mean restrictions to just people that I know. I want everyone to have fun, not just me.

I'm not trying to come off as some person who is just "trying to be nice". I'm not really that nice. I can be pretty mean actually. and I'm DAMN stubborn. Plain and simple, I just don't want anything from anyone. All I want is to see people having fun and eating till their belly's hurt.

It's not that I'm ungrateful or anything.. just please!!! Understand where I am coming from. Oh, well, there is one thing that I DO appreciate, and that is cards. I've always loved cards and I collect ones that I see that I like. I love reading old cards and reading old memories. I love when people put time and effort into writing something for me. I think that's one of the nicest things you could do for a person. So if you feel some need kids (ben, jed, you know who you are), do that okay? that's it.

Okay, now I'm going to jump topics. I was telling KB the other day that I don't feel sorry for homeless people anymore. Believe me, I used to drive to L.A. and I used to be horrified. And I would think to myself.. wow, this so so damn sad. These people have no where to go, they must be hungry.. cold, hot.. whatever. Now that I think about it.. I know that some of these homeless people really can't help it, but a lot of them CAN. They don't HAVE to be homeless. Now, I understand that it's difficult, but I don't understand why these homeless people try so hard to make a buck (for example, washing your windshield before you enter the freeway), when they could be working for better money. They could even work under the table somewhere. I mean, if you were determined, I think that you could find a job. But, maybe I'm wrong. I mean, I don't know everyone's situation and who knows how hard it is to actualy get a job when you're a bum. It just doesn't make any sense to me. There are homeless people I DO feel for.. but they aren't living in the States that's for sure. The homeless in in America are not starving to death. Believe me, I see some plump homeless people sitting on the curb too. The homeless OUT of America however, ARE starving to death. Believe me, America will not let it's people starve to death. I guess that's another reason I don't feel sorry for them anymore.

It's not that I'm heartless, I just think they can do better.. IF THEY WANT TO. Problem is, most of them are probably drug addicts who can't afford living anywhere because they spend their cash on CRAP. Speaking of crap, where the hell do these homeless people go #2 huh? There are so many homeless people in L.A., I would think that you would see massive amounts of human dung out and about. I'm only semi joking, they probbably just go into gas stations, or burn their own feces. Oh lord. this is bad. I'm making fun of them now because I don't feel bad at all anymore for them. Okay. I'm going to shut up now! I've been blabbering forever and I should sleep.

99.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007